Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for father and son
Bought this for my 6 yr old son for Christmas as I didn't want him playing CoD or Killzone!

We play the game together, 2 player, and it's a riot. So much so that his mum gets very jealous of the amount of fun we have together playing it. Lots of jokes and silly stuff to laugh at mixed with in game puzzles and all your favourite super heroes.

He...
Published 15 months ago by Harvey D

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Way too easy
The game in itself is good, but only if you're 5. The game is way too easy and you spend more time figuring out what the hell you're supposed to do or where to go rather than actually fight opponents. Only good thing is collectibles and Open World roaming but combat or fighting is very bad.
Published 10 months ago by Badshah


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for father and son, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Harvey D (Atherton, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 6 yr old son for Christmas as I didn't want him playing CoD or Killzone!

We play the game together, 2 player, and it's a riot. So much so that his mum gets very jealous of the amount of fun we have together playing it. Lots of jokes and silly stuff to laugh at mixed with in game puzzles and all your favourite super heroes.

He does find the game difficult at times when playing on his own as some of the puzzles you encounter aren't that obvious at first but for the most part he loves it. Especially when he's playing with his dad!

Highly recommended for younger gamers (and their dads!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyable Game, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Thought I'd get this game as it was really cheap from Amazon and only had NFS for my PS4 and would be useful for friends kids to play. When it came, installed it and thought I'd give it a quick go? quick??? 5 hours later I was still playing it!!! This is not just for kids. Gameplay is brill and funny and the cut scenes are even funnier and some of the free play levels you really have to think if you want those MiniKits or Gold Bricks/DeadPool Bricks. Seeing the hulk dance at the after party is worth completing the game mode in itself,but the real fun does begin in free play mode.
I borrowed the PS3 version and there is a big difference but you have to have it set up at 1080p not 720p or auto to get awesome graphics. Also helps to choose the correct TV screen size in video output settings on PS4 (only available on 3DTV's I think).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best thing to happen to Marvel games since 2006's Marvel Ultimate Alliance, 16 Feb. 2015
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Marvel Super Heroes are assembling for an action-packed, brick-smashing good time! LEGO Marvel Super Heroes offers an original storyline in which Nick Fury calls upon Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Spider-Man, Wolverine and other heroes spanning the Marvel Universe to save Earth from such threats as the vengeance of Loki and the hunger of Galactus, Devourer of the Worlds. LEGO and Marvel fans will enjoy classic LEGO video game adventure and humor, while playing as their favorite Marvel characters.

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best thing to happen to Marvel games since 2006's Marvel Ultimate Alliance. It's a warm and witty, multi-layered approach to the brand that ties in hundreds of Marvel's most iconic characters, settings, and stories. While you can knock out the campaign story in around eight hours, the world is rich with content, and I've found myself up late every night for the past week playing for "just one more hour." It may not offer the challenge or player-driven context of this year's other open-world games, but those games would be hard-pressed to deliver as much fun and happiness as you'll find in Traveler's Tales latest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Lego Game to Date, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Completed this on the PC and loved it so much decided to purchase for the PS4 was a steal for a tenner!
The game gives you access to a huge plethora of characters, a lot have similar abilities with cosmetic changes but you end up sticking with your favorites.
The campaign is fantastic and very funny in typical lego fashion. The graphics are truly beautiful especially the sandman during the early stages.
The game also really opens up after you've completed it, giving you full access to the City. I still grin running off the aircraft carrier in the clouds as Iron Man only to be freefalling then start flying through the city.
If you like to do all the bonuses and collect everything this is the Lego game for you. If you love Marvel Super Heroes. This is the game for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
J. Pizarro "JP" (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
A brilliant, fun game. I love marvel & Lego so I'll admit I wanted to like it but didn't expect to like it this much! Even my wife loves it & it is a great 2 player game.
The action is fun & fast enough to just pick up & play one level at a time and some of the puzzles are hard enough to make you think.
Great fun for fans & non fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well polished game., 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Brilliant game. Controls are easy to pick up with helpful hints if you get stuck or have forgotten moves. Game works well with two players.
Puzzles aren't too challenging (so far) but utilise Heroes abilities to solve to good effect. Plenty of comedy littered throughout the gameplay and cut scenes.
An all round well polished game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love Lego!, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
This is the first time I've ever owned a playstation (after winning it through a competition) and was unsure if to sell it or not and didn't think it would be family friendly etc as there's alot of shooting and racing games.
I bought this as my 3 year old daughter loves Lego and Iron Man, so what better way to make her happy! Graphics are great, completed the story pretty quick and now in the process of collecting all of the characters. This is a great Lego game and I will eventually be buying Lego Batman 3 as they are so much fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game. A bit simplistic but then it is ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Very good game. A bit simplistic but then it is made primarily with kids in mind although it's a welcome break from the normal adult based games I usually play.
the story mode doesn't take too long to finish but if your looking for that ever elusive platinum trophy then be prepared to put some work in because there is a bucketload to do. So much work that I was getting slightly bored by the end but then I am a fair bit older than it's target audience and as such there aren't any brain-draining puzzles to solve, just a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lego game, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Great game but beware... I bought this on Amazon Prime and the version the sent me was the American one which would not allow DLC to be installed (although it let me pay for them first without a warning) and could then not sell second hand at CEX as it is not the UK version. Loved the game but only 4 stars because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) (Video Game)
good birthday present for my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4)
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (PS4) by Warner Bros. Interactive (PlayStation 4)
£17.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews