Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars22
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
This is so badly written I could not continue to read more than the first few pages. Don't bother to download.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 30 May 2014
After a two year battle the Alliance army is surrendering to the superior force of the Delroi.
Sergeant Major Laney Bradford is a brilliant strategist and has fought hard, even giving the Delroi a run for their money at times but she knows when they're beat.
General Alric Torfa is one of the leading alien generals, the reason earth is so important to them is simply, women. The female population on Delroi has been declining for years in fact only twenty percent of the babies born are now female. Their seers have given them hope by sending them to earth to find their mates, Alric is delighted to find his mate but he's less impressed to find her a soldier, women are far too valuable and precious to be put in such danger.
Alric will a another battle on his hands if he thinks Laney will just bow down to his wishes.
This is an enjoyable enough romance, it reminded me in places of 'No Words Alone' by Autumn Dawn, I liked the set-up and most of the characters but in places it seemed a bit rushed, one thing I did like was Laney it's good to have such a strong female lead.
Will I read the next book, 'Leaving Earth' you know I just might.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I am into BDSM, have had Doms and am currently the owner of a sissy maid. This book is nothing to do with BDSM, it is to do with force, control and the granting of one of the partner's wishes. The fact the heroine falls for the git is why it is possible to consider this a romance. The male's character is written in sketchily and the female character changes her personality, else she would not have ended up happy and in tune with her husband. In true BDSM, consent starts from the first minute, communication and respect is paramount. This is a book on rape, what happens to the heroine is the equivalent to being given a date rape drug. I nearly gave up, will not buy the next book. There are infinitely better D/s; erotic romance and simple boy-meets-girl books out there that do not step over the line of consent.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This author has only one thing on their mind and it is not providing the reader with a good sci-fi read. If you could give a minus review this would make the grade.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 August 2014
Soft Porn. Hardly any story, as it'd be impossible to fit one in between the graphic accounts of a woman forced into an unwanted mating, and unable to stop herself being consumed with lust for her "mate" (yes, honestly!). I skimmed through up to 39% of the book, then couldn't bear it any longer. Buy it if you're into porn, otherwise save your time for something worthwhile.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Ok so this wasn't a mind blowing, pop your socks off, story but it was readable. It was missing that all important 'wow' but it had the basis of a good story and it was a shame the author never found that little bit of zing that makes a story great.

I'm going to read the next book in the series to see does our author improve her story telling and I would like to remibd her that including a lot of sex scenes diea not make a book sexy. There was a comedian I liked who used to say, 'It's the way I tell em' when he described how funny a joke was. The writer of this story ought to remember that, its not about how nany sex scenes in the book but how you nake the reader feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I like science fiction, If you enjoy a good Adult romance with strong characters then you'll love these books. I like this Author and recommend this series . Its well written and a good read, I want more!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Loved this book. Well written book. Loved the fight scenes and coming from an ex army person, the story just flowed well. Bought the second book. Hope it's as interesting as this
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
HI – I just started the Delroi series and absolutely love it, Thank you so much for sharing your stories . And is there more to come read them all and brill
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
This was a cracking read and I will happily buy the rest of the authors books from now on. good story easy to read and get into. Enough heat and erotic to satisfy fans without being over the top. Certainly no rape!! Love Love this new author and pleased with the freebie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.