Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good card for GoPro Hero 4 Black
Wasn't quite sure which microSD card to buy for my new GoPro Hero 4 Black Edition, so bought two - the Sandisk Extreme Plus 64GB (SDSDQX-064G-U46A) and the Samsung Pro 64GB (MB-MG64DAEU). Both were purchased from Amazon rather than a marketplace seller. Ran a CrystalDiskMark test on it (the Sandisk card) and the sequential read/write speeds were 98.42MB/s read and...
Published 6 months ago by Graeme Scott

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i bought this memory card for my new go pro ...
i bought this memory card for my new go pro hero 4 silver and it is not working. it neither records the video nor takes a picture. just a black screen comes and then my camera hangs. and i have to turn it off and on again. it wont' even connect to the gopro app when the memory card is in.
i saw a question saying that does it work with go pro 4 silver and it said yes...
Published 8 months ago by Shehriyar Khan


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good card for GoPro Hero 4 Black, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasn't quite sure which microSD card to buy for my new GoPro Hero 4 Black Edition, so bought two - the Sandisk Extreme Plus 64GB (SDSDQX-064G-U46A) and the Samsung Pro 64GB (MB-MG64DAEU). Both were purchased from Amazon rather than a marketplace seller. Ran a CrystalDiskMark test on it (the Sandisk card) and the sequential read/write speeds were 98.42MB/s read and 64.77MB/s write - more than fast enough to have the GoPro ramped up to maximum settings and still record without any issues. Quite happy with my purchase, although it's a UHS class 1 card (not class 3, as per the primary image on the Amazon website). I'd probably go for the Samsung if I had to choose between these two cards again because it was slightly less expensive (at the time I bought it) and has the faster sequential write speed of the two (for what it's worth, I've read that the GoPro Hero 4 Black at max resolution & framerate and with Protune turned on writes at 45MB/s so the Sandisk card, whilst a little slower at sequential writes than the Samsung, is still more than able to exceed the requirements).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using it in my Galaxy Note 3, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Galaxy Note 3 and upgraded from a 32GB Kingston Class 4 to this.

Using a bench testing app on Android read speeds went from 7.7MB/s to 23MB/s and write speeds went from 5.61MB/s to 18MB/s so I'm happy with the card but disappointed Samsung didn't introduce UHS-I on the SD Card slot, still an amazing phone though!

In my laptop (Thinkpad W520) I get 88MB/s and 70MB/s read and write which is amazing

Only con is that the SD card adapter didn't always work in my laptop but a Kingston one did, reseating it seemed to do the trick but I've never had that problem before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended For GoPro Hero 3, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently brought this product for my GoPro Hero 3 as I have had troubles with the memory before. I wanted to buy a good micro sd card for it as there would be no point buying a cheap card for a good camera. This is a very good sd card and reads and writes data very fast! I would highly recommended to those who uses Go Pro's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good card but speed not supported by Samsung on my phone., 13 Sept. 2013
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
Good SD card but your device must be compatible with UHS-1. Bought for Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 but it doesn't reach any where near the advertised speeds from Sandisk. Speeds are about 18MB/s read and 15MB/s write. Hopefully Samsung will decide to support UHS-1 sdcards at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good card good value., 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
Shopped about, this was the best deal on a quality memory card for my GoPro camera, seems to be working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i bought this memory card for my new go pro ..., 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
i bought this memory card for my new go pro hero 4 silver and it is not working. it neither records the video nor takes a picture. just a black screen comes and then my camera hangs. and i have to turn it off and on again. it wont' even connect to the gopro app when the memory card is in.
i saw a question saying that does it work with go pro 4 silver and it said yes. absolutely wrong !!
i want a refund and new a suggestion for a new card which works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go pro, 24 May 2014
By 
peter heffernan (southam warwickshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
Brought this to use on my go pro no issues with it works perfectly and a very good price from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing: Now Fails to Format, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my GoPro Hero 3+
After about 6 months of very light use it now fails to format in both the GoPro and in my PC card reader. I now rely on Lexar instead of SanDisk for this application. Not good enough in my opinion, especially if you turn up on a project and the card fails on you.
Don't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WIll easily handle 1080p/60fps video capture from the GoPro 3+ Silver, 30 Sept. 2014
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
I purchased this to use with my GoPro Hero 3+ SILVER Edition; it offers more than sufficient Memory Card performance for using the GoPro at its' best. WIll easily handle 1080p/60fps video capture from the GoPro. Don't be tempted to buy cheaper or inferior memory cards - this is a Class 10 Genuine Sandisk card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for GoPro, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDQX-032G-U46A Extreme PLUS microSDHC UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 80 MB/s read - 32 GB (Personal Computers)
This is the most expensive memory card I've ever purchased, but definitely worth it. I bought it in conjunction with a GoPro Hero Silver 3+ as my boyfriend's birthday present and it makes all the difference - the pictures and videos are absolutely great. Would definitely recommend this to go in a GoPro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews