Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Story
This book really held me and I hated putting it down. It has everything you could ask for. Could be a great Film.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. S. Hall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Half a book
This book reads well however the writer climbs out of the plot with a very simplistic ending designed only to cause readers to buy book two only so that they feel there was some kind of a conclusion. Simply put this freebie is just a sales enticer. If you like non- climatic endings and unresolved plots and mysteries then this is for you.
Published 6 months ago by Eoin Branigan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Story, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book really held me and I hated putting it down. It has everything you could ask for. Could be a great Film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual, a little uncomfortable. I'm interested to read the next episode., 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Format, proofing and editing for the Kindle was good.

Initially I found the writing style a little irritating. It felt staccato, a little disjointed, almost as if one was suffering from shock. I decided that this was the deliberate device and intent of Ms. Nelson and therefore took it on board and used it. As such it very quickly fed and supported the incredulity of the situation; the impossible escalation; the departure from reason and normality.

Often we turn to extremis - zombie, vampire, Armageddon - scenarios that remove us from now and allow us to suspend belief. But that also means we KNOW we are going to a safe unsafe zone. A secure, controlled dose of terror. We don't have that luxury here. It is in the world we live. It could be happening now. Or soon.
To that extent I enjoyed the horror of it all. Let the actors react bizarrely. Let reason be scant or even absent. Let "what if" rule the day.

I certainly can think of weaknesses in this "opening salvo". I'm hopeful that the follow on chapters build both the story and Ms. nelsons confidence in experimenting with where things can go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Captivating., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very scarey to think that a simple accident, in this case a fender bender, could result into something horrifying and brutal. A split second in time and your life changes irrevocably.
I was saddened when the book ended because I wanted more, and then I found there are two more books continuing the story. I will definitely be reading them!
A really good story and well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I like this book, it was easy to read and kept you interested and guessing.. It was great for a free book. I would recommend reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Half a book, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book reads well however the writer climbs out of the plot with a very simplistic ending designed only to cause readers to buy book two only so that they feel there was some kind of a conclusion. Simply put this freebie is just a sales enticer. If you like non- climatic endings and unresolved plots and mysteries then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of time reading this, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a waste of time reading this. It is not a book. It is just sentences put together to give a list of events which are ludicrous.
Someone hits someone elses car by accident so they come after their family and try to kill them? Totally unbelivable rubbish. Not written well and is just so bad I cannot write any more. Thank God I didnt pay for it. Dont waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read. Could not put this one down, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent read. Could not put this one down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping but short, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I'm not normally a big ready but I couldn't put this book down. I was gripped all the way through just a little upset as it was to short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A cacophony of events!, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was not what I had expected particularly as I had not read the introduction. Although this was a short read I was glad as it was quite an emotional story.

You never know what might happen when you meet strangers!

Well written and I wanted to get to the end. I would consider reading more books by this author once I got over this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Behind Closed Doors - Alaska (Faith Book 1)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews