Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At his best!
I feel on this album Chris has found his feet, he has produced good albums in the past but as other reviewers have said, this is probably his best album to date. Starting off with the brilliant lead single 'Aw naw' the album really doesn't have a weak track. It's more 'country' than a lot of other artists these days who have drifted more towards rock and AC, but it sounds...
Published 18 months ago by dutch

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best
Good but lacks some heart and soul. A bit too commercial for me. Hope he doesn't lose his real spark
Published 13 months ago by Heather Simmons


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At his best!, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
I feel on this album Chris has found his feet, he has produced good albums in the past but as other reviewers have said, this is probably his best album to date. Starting off with the brilliant lead single 'Aw naw' the album really doesn't have a weak track. It's more 'country' than a lot of other artists these days who have drifted more towards rock and AC, but it sounds a little more modern than some of his previous effects. Great album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Young's best! :), 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
His best album yet! Highly recommend this album for any fan of country music, as every single song is brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
Good but lacks some heart and soul. A bit too commercial for me. Hope he doesn't lose his real spark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new country singer has arrived, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
This guy can prove to anyone that he can sing.
This is one of the greatest album ever recorded by Chris Young.
Such powerful voice. Keep doing this Chis and you will go far, far and far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 24 Sept. 2013
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
Another excellent album by Chris Young, not as traditional as his previous 3, this is a bit more modern, but an excellent album all the same, well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars His best yet? Good modern country album, 18 Sept. 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
There have always been some good songs on previous Chris Young albums but a fair amount of filler as well. His previous albums are perhaps more 'traditional' country than this one. That is not to say that this album does not have its share of the more 'traditional' country, it does. An example being the excellent 'Text Me Texas' which is very good. This album perhaps has less of the traditional country backing than on his previous albums and more stadium friendly country than in the past. It is perhaps more country pop and glossier than in the past. However, it works well and it is vibrant modern country album that is a great listen and perhaps his most consistent so far.......a progression upwards! Maybe not as original as say Luke Bryan but still good. A really good listen. Recommended to those that like modern country loud like Brooks and Dunn or Luke Bryan. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's a cd, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
We really love this cd, i hear Aw Naw on the radio all the time on my travels in the rocky mountains canada last autumn, everytime i hear this it takes me back to Banff, Jasper and Whistler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Man - Oh Man - Oh Man, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
What can I say about this amazing addition to my CD collection. Lonely eyes and Text me Texas are my fav on here but love the lot. Can't wait for the next release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
absolutely love this CD and the singer is great. got lots of the other CD's all are really good. listen to it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars branching out, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A.m. (Audio CD)
Brill album first time with new country album great listening. My daughter likes male country singers heard him on Radio 2 and gave it a try very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A.m.
A.m. by Chris Young (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews