Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Monitor For Ps4
Fantastic monitor, bought this after i purchased the aoc i2757fm, i was not happy with the aoc monitor due to the colours being overly saturated which gave it an unatural look on certain games.

Like any monitor the Asus took some minor adjustments to the display settings. After this i was extemely happy with the picture quality. Colours look natural and i dont...
Published 8 months ago by rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Low price, high failure rate.
Let me preface this by saying that I genuinely recommend these monitors, they have a few flaws but are generally excellent monitors especially considering their price. They work really nicely in a multi-monitor setup as well (The bezels are very thin, but the bottom juts out slightly either side, leaving about a cm between the edges of the monitors).

However,...
Published 8 days ago by Aaron King


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Monitor For Ps4, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
Fantastic monitor, bought this after i purchased the aoc i2757fm, i was not happy with the aoc monitor due to the colours being overly saturated which gave it an unatural look on certain games.

Like any monitor the Asus took some minor adjustments to the display settings. After this i was extemely happy with the picture quality. Colours look natural and i dont have a constant urge to keep fiddling with the settings like i have with previous monitors.

One thing that almost put me off was that one review mentioned that it did not come with a uk power plug. Mine did come with one thankfully.

If using it on a Ps4 make sure you change the ps4 display settings to full and not automatic/limited, this will allow the monitor to display the full range of colours. On the monitor i use either the standard settings, brightness 80, Contrast 84 and put it on either normal or warm colour. Alternatively use the srgb setting which is pretty much the same. Like i said make sure ps4 display is set to full or thses settings will look awful.

Overall i am very pleased with this monitor. Do not regret buying this product at all. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wide wide screen, 13 May 2014
By 
B. Zabavnik (down town shepherds bush beneath the BBC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
I was astonished how this monitor worked in place of a venerable LCD monitor I had. First off it had HMDI connection to my new Mac mini which dealt with the audio since this monitor has speakers. The downside to the speakers is there is not much bass. The controls under the edge of the screen are very confusing at first but you learn to live with them.
Until now I deal with several apps stacking one over another but here the screen is so wide that side by side is possible and that is a completely different ball game in fact it is like juggling whereas before you could only juggle two balls now you can juggle six. If you can afford it then go bigger but this size of screen is more than adequate and for the price this monitor is good value and the clarity superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shame about cables, 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. A. J. K. Hemp (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
The only let down to this purchase was that it only came with a VGA cable. I needed HDMI, so had to go and buy one.
(The specification was not clear to define what cables came with the UK version)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Low price, high failure rate., 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
Let me preface this by saying that I genuinely recommend these monitors, they have a few flaws but are generally excellent monitors especially considering their price. They work really nicely in a multi-monitor setup as well (The bezels are very thin, but the bottom juts out slightly either side, leaving about a cm between the edges of the monitors).

However, they seem to have high failure rates, I ordered 2 initially, both of which had dead pixels, I got both replaced and one of the replacements had an even bigger cluster of dead pixels than the first two monitors combined. This could either be due to the fact they weren't particularly well protected & packaged and I just had to roll the dice to see if they made it to me in one piece or that they are some old stock that is getting cleared which might explain why they are so cheap.

Maybe I got incredibly unlucky, but now I've got both monitors and they are absolutely fantastic, can't recommend them highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice - would recommend, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
Nice monitor - the only real issue so far is the buttons for adjusting it are a bit fiddly (they are located under the bottom of the screen and are set very close together) - for example I was trying to increase the sound volume and it took about ten minutes.

Connecting the base and setting up the monitor was very simple - and the screen quality even with a vga connection is quite good.
The cable connections - at the back - are very easy to connect - unlike alot of monitors - the recess behind - is quite shallow - so when you look over the monitor you can still see quite easily what connects where.
Of course in the long term that might be a design flaw as connection pins etc might get more easily damaged.

No real complaints so far - other than the adjustment buttons !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great design, good display, awful controls, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
Looks great, controls are every bit as frustrating and awful as other reviews suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent design, excellent display!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
Right I have been using Amazon for many years and never left a review, that is how good this monitor is.

When I unpacked it, it looked even better than in the pictures. For me a product is as much about how it looks as how it performs. On my desk this thing is literally unreal. My desk is relatively shallow (44cm) so I didn't want a bulky monitor. I looked at many other monitors, such as the PA238Q. I really wanted IPS, DisplayPort and a 1-2ms Response Time. In the end I decided that the looks of the VX239H with IPS would win out. I sacrificed DisplayPort for HDMI (not much difference anyway), and I sacrificed the 1-2ms Response Time for 5ms. I definitely made the right decision and haven't noticed the slower response times at all.

The quality of the display is unreal, really top class with no light bleed for me.

The external power adapter (keeping the monitor thinner) comes with both a UK and an EU socket plug. Some people have mentioned not having the UK part, this however is inside the polystyrene once you open it, whereas the EU one is outside with the other cables. I believe some people may have failed to open it properly upon just finding the EU socket plug.

Pros:
- Looks phenomenal
- Excellent display

Cons:
- No DIsplayPort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus VX239H 23-inch Widescreen IPS Monitor - Black (Accessory)
5stars because of the quality and build design ,picture quality is what's best though , 2x HDMI ports , looks nice and wide, latest technology ( AH-IPS ) Full HD LED , low price (£170) including shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews