Customer Reviews


10,169 Reviews
5 star:
 (8,421)
4 star:
 (1,034)
3 star:
 (280)
2 star:
 (110)
1 star:
 (324)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Present Idea
Amazon’s gift vouchers make an ideal present for Christmas, birthdays, and other occasions. There are various ways of sending these, from the quick and easy email version to having them sent or printing them off to give. Personally I prefer to use the email method as it is quick and easy, and you know when it will be sent and that it has been received...
Published on 2 Mar. 2013 by M. Dowden

versus
168 of 187 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offer international gift cards
I love the idea of these cards, however it would be nice if I could send one to the UK from the USA web site, one which I pay for in dollars at amazon.com, but the recipient can spend on amazon.co.uk - I am fed up with getting hit with international transaction fees on my US credit card every time I send gifts to my relatives in the UK.
Published on 31 Jan. 2011 by Barry Graham


‹ Previous | 1567 568 5691017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars E Gift Card, 29 Jan. 2011
A good way of sending a present, and more convenient and secure than sending gift cards or vouchers by post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the tin!, 28 Jan. 2011
By 
Richard Lewis (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon gift vouchers - a quick, easy and versatile gift, and just as easy to purchase. Only mistake I made was to purchase a sizable number of £1 vouchers, rather than obtain just one for the full amount, foolishly thinking that this might be more practical to allow the recipient to use these individually, in multiples, for more accurate purchases. Bad move - the recipient received a single email confirmation for each and every voucher purchased, rather than a single email detailing the whole gift! A bit of a shock when they opened up their email application and found the inbox full of notifications from Amazon! Purely my mistake at the time; I now realise that any balance left over following a purchase with these vouchers would still be available on account anyway, rather than lost as I (incorrectly) thought - so I could have/should have requested a single voucher for the whole amount and have done with it. Do-oh! Apart from that, vouchers dead easy to use, on all products, excellent gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Gift Card, 28 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great idea, especially as it can be emailed to the recipient. this was purchased on behalf of a member of my family as a Christmas present. As it was emailed it arrived promply.
Excellent, excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Email gift card, 28 Jan. 2011
Brilliant. Removed all concerns surrounding the arrival of presents or envelopes.
I'll certainly use this option again and encourage others too.
Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sending Christmas gifts abroad, 28 Jan. 2011
If you have left it too late to catch the final post to send Christmas presents to overseas relatives, especially the younger ones, then Amazon gift vouchers are a life saver. They are delivered by email and allow the receiver to make their own choice of gift rather than getting what you thought they might like.

They also work for birthdays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon saved the day!, 28 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having missed the Xmas post for a much-loved friend, I was so pleased to be able to send an Amazon gift card actually on Christmas Day. What a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Vouchers are ACE !!!, 27 Jan. 2011
By 
The Amazon Gift Vouchers are ACE!!! and I can recommend them to everyone. Its like haveing money in the bank to spend on great stuff when your feeling a bit bored and you fancy a bit of a shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The PERFECT present !!!, 27 Jan. 2011
I sent this to my brother. He loved it....far more than he would have the bottle of aftershave or new socks...he loved it because he could buy whatever he wanted......and I happen to know he had loads of fun deciding what to spend it on!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon international gift cards, 27 Jan. 2011
This is the BEST! So easy..no packing and mailing to deal with and the recipient is always pleased at selecting the perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present, 27 Jan. 2011
By 
M. S. Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only became aware of Amazon gift tokens from a younger member of the family. It was so easy and quick to do. They were greatly appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1567 568 5691017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews