Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No iPod camera on 16GB model
Disappointed that iPod camera not available on 16GB Touch 5th Generation not made clear in description/details on product as ordered
Published 17 months ago by H&PW

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be warned....do not buy this model!!!!
Am devistated bought 2, for my children and discovered on Boxing Day that it doesn't have a front facing camera, unfortunately it now says I cannot return it. Bought iPod 5 touch from the Apple Store and the model comes with a camera front and back, so why are these different??
Published 6 months ago by Jocelyn Randall


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be warned....do not buy this model!!!!, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
Am devistated bought 2, for my children and discovered on Boxing Day that it doesn't have a front facing camera, unfortunately it now says I cannot return it. Bought iPod 5 touch from the Apple Store and the model comes with a camera front and back, so why are these different??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No iPod camera on 16GB model, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
Disappointed that iPod camera not available on 16GB Touch 5th Generation not made clear in description/details on product as ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An impressive upgrade to the previous models, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Kevin Trebell (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
We purchased this for our son as a birthday present. He's had an Ipod Touch for 4 or 5 years and has used it constantly for music, for media and for a variety of apps.

He'd found of late though he was increasingly finding apps that didn't run or didn't run well and also had got to the point where his battery was barely lasting an hour when using the screen.

So we agreed to get him this and he is delighted with it. First impressions are immediately of an upgrade, it is slimmer, lighter and has a noticeably bigger screen. The higher resolution image really shines through on his apps and games , as does the power that allows them to run properly.

We did find that it would no longer work with his Ipod dock but were able to get him a very affordable LUPO 30 Pin to 8 pin adapter which has done the trick and works perfectly.

Overall he's delighted with this and I'm impressed. Definitely a worthwhile upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
its excellent, the quality of the pictures are amazing. its fast on the update. Slim, light, battery charges quickly, splendifirous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


162 of 182 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to the iPod Touch, 21 July 2013
By 
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
Having only ever owned an iPod nano I decided to get this little device because my old iPod had finally bitten the dust.

So far, I am very impressed! Now, I chose the 16gb as I don't need a rear camera as I have my mobile phone for this (and this is the Galaxy s4 so it's pretty good quality!) I also wasn't bothered about a colour, black and silver is timeless. The iPod has all of the features you'd want for an iPod, apps, music, Siri and the other handy apple features like FaceTime and iMessage. It's all wifi based so most of the features have to be used at home but it's an iPod and not a phone so that's perfectly acceptable.

It's very light, thin and handy to put in a bag or pocket. The headphones it comes with are ok too, much better than the old apple headphones. Be careful though, as if you're new to iPods phones etc you'll need to buy a charger as this only comes with the USB connector. This isn't an issue for us though, with 2 iPads and iPods we had plenty of chargers spare!

10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple 16GB, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
Very easy to set up, quick to charge, easy to use, slim and light, handled apps like Instagram, FaceTime with ease. An ipod with added value! Great choice for kids as does most of the things of an iPhone can like iMessage but can't call/text so no chance of running up a big bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it *****, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
Bought for my 15 year old daughter who uses it for the usual, music, Facebook, apps and games. She is very pleased with it and would definitely recommend that you buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, quick to charge and works very well, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
I have used this for a year now and it has proven its worth on many an occasion.
The slim lightweight design of the device means it can sit in my shirt pocket without pulling it out of shape like previous Ipods.
The front facing camera is basic but functional to take dumb photos of sillyness you have spotted for a FB post or for some facetime chatting if you so wish.
The main beauty of this device though is the battery, it lasts for ages and once empty it recharges fast as lightning ;)
I use mine mainly for email - attached to the works wifi so all works email comes through fine and far quicker than my desktop oddly.
I also use this daily for music playback on my car stereo and my home stereo - it attaches itself by bluetooth very easily and simply works, and works well.
Apps are in abundance for the device and I use this for guitar tuning a lot, coin dozer game and any other apps that peak my interest at the time.
being IOS 8+ compatible it works fine with most apps you dont need phone networks for, if it works on wifi you are laughing.

The sound quality is brilliant and the screen is superb, very clear and quality display.
As always this is apple so very simple to use, abundant in accessories from most outlets (covers,cases,headphones,docks etc) and the perfect choice for those who are less technical - Apple is about as simple as it gets unless you regress to a walkman.

After over a year of batter mine is still spot on where as my Nexus 4 is now falling over worse than an olympian with a decent bribe.
Tech snobs diss Apple constantly now since they become 'cool' where as in the past they slobbered over them like a dog sat outside a butchers window - back when the Mac was so rare you saw one a lifetime.
Ignore them - go get one, they are simple, beautiful and work VERY well even after being used constantly like mine has been.
Its a far better choice than camping outside Scan waiting to see what alternatives have just hit the market from Heath Robinson.

Go get one today - they are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This product cost £137 has a one month return policy ..., 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
This product cost £137 has a one month return policy, sold by extreme deals!!!
THERE IS ONLY SELFIE FUNCTION TO TAKE PHOTOS, I DID NOT REALISE WHEN CHOOSING THIS FOR MY 8 YR OLD. THE SPEAKERS DONT WORK. AND I CANT RETURN IT..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ipod touch, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Touch 5th Generation (Launched May 2013) (Electronics)
My son was looking forward so much to get this for his birthday, he loved it, plays games and music on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews