Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daft Punk????Who???
My first introduction to these guys, I am 55yrs old and have followed every type of music, from Tamla motown, northern soul, reggie,
glam rock, garage, house, blah, blah blah, these guys are good and offer a taste in music, which appeals to majority of tastes, I think
???
Published 8 months ago by Phill Lobley

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid performance from DP but nothing new
It's a good retro 70s tune and a nice listen. But we've heard similar stuff from Daft Punk before. YMMV on whether that is a real problem...
Published 20 months ago by Fozzie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daft Punk????Who???, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Lucky (Audio CD)
My first introduction to these guys, I am 55yrs old and have followed every type of music, from Tamla motown, northern soul, reggie,
glam rock, garage, house, blah, blah blah, these guys are good and offer a taste in music, which appeals to majority of tastes, I think
???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class!, 2 May 2013
By 
When I heard Daft Punk were working on a new album I got excited. This track for me is pure class, its warm, funky, and has a hook that will keep you going on and on. It reminds me of the 70s sound without all the noise of most music at the moment. Its pure and not trying to be something, or set a trend. Its honest good music. Cant wait to hear the whole album......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashed it, 3 May 2013
I dare you not to want to dance to this track; Daft Punk have smashed this one from the park and into the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pop, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Lucky (Audio CD)
catchy song which is very cheerful and easy listening. Nice melody and nice words as yet not played it on cd player only laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This deserves to be number one, 4 May 2013
By 
J. McCully - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic new song by Daft Punk and in a very well deserved position in the Top 40, I'm really glad the French boys are back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jumpin' tune, 4 May 2013
By 
J. E. Tremain "SolentSaylor" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This Time is a real party starter, guaranteed to get you on the floor. A real catchy tune you can't stop humming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Daft Punk Class, 22 April 2013
Another superb daft punk collaboration, this reminds me a little of one more time similar bass line and hooks, and if this is anything to go by the new album will be amazing as discovery is one of my favorite albums of all time,-cant wait for the album and the tour, seen them twice before simply breathtaking....welcome back guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an awesome song, unlike many of the other pop songs nowadays, this is just quite damn awesome :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're back! :-D, 21 April 2013
By 
Kelz (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
So glad to see Daft Punk back and, by the sounds of it, on top form. This is a brilliant funk track that has just about everything going on! I'm loving the use of live musicians! If the rest of the album is as fresh this then there's no doubt it's gonna be my summer album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer hit, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As soon as I heard it I was addicted, I love it! Can't stop playing it makes me feel happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Get Lucky
Get Lucky by Daft Punk (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews