Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars19
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2015
This was an expensive waste of time for us as its simply not fir for purpose. Bought for my 12 year old nephew to practice golf in the garden.... it won't stay upright or indeed in one place. Its fiddly to erect, requiring several people to hold the bits together.... that would be fine if you could then leave it up... but no, it will literally blow away before you start and normal tent pegs can't hold it down either. Please don't waste your money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Kept the item boxed until the weather improved, so opened the box four months after purchase. My partner and I spent an hour trying to work out how the net should be erected - there are no instructions or guidance. The pole joints frequently slide open and how anyone (or anytwo) can put this together in 10 mins is beyond me. So I now discover that as more than 30 days have elapsed since it was delivered I cannot return the useless goods and get a refund. The most disappointing and shoddy item I have ever purchased chez Amazon. Be warned !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
found this quite awkward to erect and needed two people. However will be easier now that we know how to do it! installation leaflet would have been useful.value for money compared to visiting golf range.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
The net itself is OK, however, it comes with no instructions on how to build it (not that it is really difficult) and no pegs to keep it in place outside. Also, our net has arrived with stains on the white netting making it look second hand. Overall pretty disappointing product. We bought at a reduced cost and still think it's a bit overpriced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Although there were no specific instructions about how to construct this, it was easy to put together in less than 10 minutes. Product itself excellent, I especially like the target area. My only criticism is that due to very soft ground, longer tent pegs would have been helpful as they got dislodged if shots were too hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Fantastic product. Firstly the item was received very quickly after ordering thumbs up to the Seller:)

The material used for this item is very good. This was simple to setup and great for practicing all your ground-strokes.

I would highly recommend both the Seller and this practice net.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Very prompt delivery - thank you seller!
Relatively easy to assemble - about 10 minutes first time, getting faster with familiarity.
Good sturdy construction. Does exactly as described in product description - great for iron and wood play.
Make sure you stand close enough for wedge play!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
This one really does do the job and is robust enough for strong winds. If you have put a modern tent up then this is easy to erect and dismantle.
The target sheet would stop any drive (people said that nets are never strong enough - this one is!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
It's robust, good value for money but could do with stronger pegs as it would have disappeared with the wind on day 3 after being put up if a crate of golf balls hadn't been sitting in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Excellent product, recipient was very pleased with his gift. Would recommend to other
Customers. Better than expected, great practice net
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)