Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Wow! Why is it so quiet about this band? Brilliant, alternative music. Every track is played and sang beautifully! I've heard "Full Circle" on a radio and fell in love with it straight away- I just had to get the full album. Highly recommend!
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by jo30

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average
bought this as a snap decision for my son, I was looking for royal bloods album but they hadn't released one at the time
Published 13 months ago by simon o,dell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My album of the year, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Daniel Millar "Aka me" (A house) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Eyes (Audio CD)
An incredible album, already after only a week, it's my most played.
The best way to describe the sound would be as a more accessible Radiohead, particularly on 'Give Up' & '21 Gun Salute'
This is only their first album, and I look forward to seeing what comes next, as well as the live performances at this seasons festivals. As always with imports, it arrived far earlier than estimated. Amazon not to be faulted once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eyes (Audio CD)
So glad I have now found them, love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mellow and soulful., 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chilled and beautifully executed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Dark Eyes (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect and quick;y delivered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product and delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eyes (MP3 Download)
Surprisingly very good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eyes (MP3 Download)
Such a great album from start to finish. Really enjoyed all the tracks on this. I hadn't heard much from them before buying this and pleased I did. Give them a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars highly influenced but a delight, 2 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Dark Eyes (MP3 Download)
I bought this after reading a review in Q and watching some Radio 1 sessions on YouTube. it didn't disappoint.
Clearly a talented bunch going by the range of instruments and sounds. good use of percussion and harmonies too. There are some very obvious influences such as CSN and Radiohead. At times these make me wonder about their own identity as they are so obvious but it doesn't take away from the delight of the album. there are also some great individual tracks. if you're not sure check out the Radio 1 sessions on YouTube. No question about their identity and uniqueness then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album..., 28 Oct. 2014
By 
Henna (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eyes (MP3 Download)
Love their single 'Full Circle', but in my opinion that is the best song on the album. Still enjoyable, but a bit of an anti-climax having the best song first.

Only my opinion, who's to say you won't like the last song best (for example)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Eyes
Dark Eyes by Half Moon Run
Buy MP3 Album£6.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews