Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than your average romance novella
Confessions of a Chalet Girl may be set in the chilly resort of Verbier but it's the perfect summer read to warm you up especially when the climate is more "depths of winter than beach weather!"

This book was not what I was expecting (in a very good way)! It's a quick fun romantic read but with a twist. The characters are facing difficult painful times in their...
Published 19 months ago by Danielle @ What Danielle Did Next

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted and easy
Light hearted quick steamy read that broke up a train journey home for Christmas so the snowy setting made the return back all the more festive.

Holly takes a job as a Chalet girl and falls for the owner of the resort Scott, who has sworn of any liaisons with staff, but he just can't help himself when it comes to her. From someone who was shy to flirt with him,...
Published 1 month ago by UK Book Lover


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An avalanche of heat on the slopes!, 24 July 2013
By 
Queen B (Salisbury, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Any novel that starts in a bar with a boob flashing challenge for the heroine gets my vote!

Holly is alone as a newbie chalet girl learning the ropes and trying to blend in while she saves up some money. What she doesn't count on is her sexy boss, Scott. He doesn't date staff and she's not looking for a relationship but somehow all this is set aside as passion takes over.

A great holiday read that will make you want to try apres ski if not the full on slalom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I did read this book very quickly, I enjoyed the story and the characters. I would recommend this book if you enjoy a easy going romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ended too soon!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good quick read which was a but if fun. Would have liked the story to continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read funny at times with romance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun in the snow, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading, likeable characters.... Fairly predictable but good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun quick read, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The reason I downloaded this book was because it was free on Amazon, and after having luck with another free Harper Impulse title I thought I'd try it. It is the first in Lorraine Wilson's Ski Season series. The other books aren't free but they are low cost. There are no full length novels, only novellas like this one. It has 112 pages so it was a really quick read.

The novella is about chalet girl Holly who took the job solo even though it was meant to be a dual effort between her and her friend, but since her friend fell pregnant she had the choice to go skiing or go home.

I know some people aren't fans of novellas because you don't get to know the characters well enough, or because the story isn't long enough. Here though the story is dual POV between chalet girl Holly and chalet owner, and boss, Scott. This really allows you to get a quick impression of them both and also allows you to have a two sided story which creates the effect of a longer book.

The story is pretty predictable but that doesn't ruin the fun of it throughout. I loved that it was a quick read because it's ideal for holiday reading when you don't need to have that much concentration to enjoy the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun & nostalgic, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fun read. Reminds me of skiing days 30 years ago. Having met a few friendly chalet maids I was pleased to have a look at some of the things the (might) get up to and I wasn't disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Confessions of a chalet girl Harperimpulse by Lorraine Wilson, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love the book it was very good read I recommend it to people to read. I would like to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Chalet Girl: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance (A Novella) (Ski Season Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and it was easy to read and get into it. Good romance and it was free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews