Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose Friends Built Empires
Extremely time consuming but worth almost every second. Game play is perfectly orchestrated and the whole decision of where your empire start to where the game ends is yours to make.

Many times I have double crossed friends which usually resulted in utter chaos in the battlefield. The entire game changes when a former friend turns his entire goal to revenge and...
Published 13 months ago by A. Radford

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
This is a really good game, its perfect for its genre but for some strange reason i cant get in to it as much as i want to. I dont know why, i think its the whole interface of the game, its a bit too complicated. Over all its a brilliant game but im giving it 3 stars because of the fact its hard to get in to.
Published 9 months ago by Pouya


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose Friends Built Empires, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Extremely time consuming but worth almost every second. Game play is perfectly orchestrated and the whole decision of where your empire start to where the game ends is yours to make.

Many times I have double crossed friends which usually resulted in utter chaos in the battlefield. The entire game changes when a former friend turns his entire goal to revenge and utter destruction of your civilization all because your annexed that sweet city with all the wheat around it that so happened to be his.

Always heck your back, there are no friends in civilizations.

Game-play is excellent, direction and ideals of your empire are yours to decide. Will you be an autocratic totalitarian empire who worships the god of Tea or a free-loving commy scumbag? All possibilities are there for the deciding to reveal.

Good graphics, games can span weeks on some settings and maps and feeling the utter hatred of some random dude from across the continent in an online game can be very fulfilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WARNING IT'S ADDICTIVE!, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Froud (County of Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This has to be the best strategy game EVER, totally customisable, so you turn some game-play features off to speed up game play, I always turn the spies off, as I find they slow the game pace down too much (just my opinion) if you're new to Civ, try Prince level on a huge archipelago map, you'll love the Battleships!

Be warned... I say again it's, very, very addictive! No 2 games are ever the same with many civilizations to chose from, each with their own unique traits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
first purchase into the franchise, thought might as well get the one with all the past DLC for a fraction of the price elsewhere *ahem* Steam. says OS Mac, but the code is redeemable on PC through Steam so no worries windows users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAST , AMAZING PRICE , WORKS ON WINDOWS, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Was a bit worried that it wouldn't work on windows but my friend referred me to this product and it was a cheap purchase for the game as its going for double of the price or even higher

got it in seconds and now have it downloaded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally hooked, and works on PC too, 14 Aug 2013
By 
P. Powell (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I got this for the low price. Really enjoying the game.

Although it says it is for mac (and the download is mac only), you get emailed a steam code. Install steam and add the code and you are away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time flys with this, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Addictive and great fun. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great game can't stop playing just keeps you wanting to take that move to see what's there or to finish a battle off its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great Game, and knowing that a Steam Code came with it, I knew that it would work on PC too, so I picked it up while it was in sale, cheaper than the normal PC version. Great buy and got it cheaper than even the steam sale!

As for the game. Its very fun, even in single player, and the hotseat version is good fun when your with your friends. Multiplayer over the internet can also be lots of fun with friends too. I recommenced this game to all my friends, as it is very fun and full of strategy (which I like).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is a really good game, its perfect for its genre but for some strange reason i cant get in to it as much as i want to. I dont know why, i think its the whole interface of the game, its a bit too complicated. Over all its a brilliant game but im giving it 3 stars because of the fact its hard to get in to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TBS game, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Gold Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great gameplay, visuals and enemy AI. Even though it's great I'd recommend getting Brave New World to add on to this game. It adds so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews