Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TREMEDOUS READ
I have read all the Parish & Richards books written by Tim Ellis and decided to having read the Stone & Randall series well book 1 was very good and this story carried on the theme. So much so that I was attempting to find the third book and unable to do so I contacted Tim who kindly informed me that it had not been written yet.

This author is every bit as good...
Published 7 months ago by Ronnie Paterson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
I like Tim Ellis, all his books are very readable and enjoyable. Well written and good plot. Again, not suitable for the faint hearted.
Published 7 months ago by Flossie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TREMEDOUS READ, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Ronnie Paterson "rp8183" (Sharm El Sheik Egypt) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the Parish & Richards books written by Tim Ellis and decided to having read the Stone & Randall series well book 1 was very good and this story carried on the theme. So much so that I was attempting to find the third book and unable to do so I contacted Tim who kindly informed me that it had not been written yet.

This author is every bit as good as Martina Cole, Stig Larrson or John Grisham with the distinct difference that his books always have an amusing second storyline between the main characters. The Gordian Knot will not disappoint it is fast paced and once more Tim is excellent in his explanation of all things medical. Also his ability to keep the reader guessing the outcome is expertly weaved and never gives a hint of the outcome.

I recommend this book and implore the reader to set aside the time to enjoy this tale. I for one could not put it down.

Ronnie Paterson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The Gordian knot is the 2nd in the Randall & Stone series and is a terrific novel, written in the tim ellis fashion which has the right amount of humour mixed in the story. Hopefully the 3rd book will follow quickly as I am sure you will enjoy this one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was nearly as good as the first as it was great to follow ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Read the first book, s though i'd give this a go. Was nearly as good as the first as it was great to follow the story through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, look forward to the next one in this series, 6 July 2014
By 
Hols969 (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy this author (cant see a book 3 which is a shame) so was not disappointed with this book as it is slightly different to the normal detective books as one is outside of the law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to Tim!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another gripping story from Tim with well planned plot line and thrills enough to keep you from falling asleep whilst reading in bed!
Loving the police and the private detective story lines, but for me the long-running series plots always seem a bit far fetched - in Randall and Stone the Hansens and for example Parish & Richards the father mystery - not sure how many serving officers are plagued by these problems !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed the book although there were two stories running along side each other I have read a few of Tim Ellis books. it did not disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I like Tim Ellis, all his books are very readable and enjoyable. Well written and good plot. Again, not suitable for the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thr Gordian knot, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Complicated enough to keep you turning the pages. Characters developing well. However, I felt that the outcome was rushed into a few paragraphs and all resolved at once. It should have been given more pages and each problem resolved separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gordion Knot, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book by Ellis, I found it kept you in suspence until the end, this is not the 1st Ellis book I have read, and will certainly not be the last, you just need a little break in between.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE TIM ELLIS!!!!!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gordian Knot (Stone & Randall Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am really enjoying Tim's books. They never disappoint and he has a great way of making you warm to the characters; he makes them so real. Fast paced, easy to read and real page turners. Be sure to read them in order so that they flow. If you love a detective/thriller type book, you should love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews