Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2013
Fit the Huawei Y300 perfectly, all connectors /mic /jack /speaker perfectly aligned with the shell.
For the price you cannot go wrong. Delivered promptly. Recommended
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
It's hard to argue with the value this case offers. It does a great job of adding an extra layer of protection and the plastic is reassuringly firm, but not stiff. I was worried it might be a bit too gel-like and rubbery, which often isn't as protective as you might expect.

The only flaw in this design is not really the case's fault. The Y300's on/off switch at the top left is used to wake up the screen, and reaching up there while holding the phone one-handed is a bit of a chore. Add the extra thickness of a case and you have to reach up, then find the button in the recess. It's inconvenient when you need to do this kind of thing lots of times every day. So I have /very/ carefully trimmed a little bit of the case, at the back, so my finger can more easily hook round and hit the switch. If you have a narrow nail file and some patience it's a safer operation than using a knife, because you don't want to weaken the corner protection.

This is a niggle though, and definitely not a deal breaker. The phone is ridiculously good value (at least it was when I bought mine elsewhere), and so is this case. My only regret was forgetting to buy the slightly more expensive version with screen protector. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
OK case. The volume buttons are covered and requires a fair amount of pressure to press. Expect this will get easier with use. The power button isn't covered.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Great simple protective case. Fits well, although volume buttons need pressing quite hard - but how ofter do you need to adjust sound? Town market sellers want £5 more for same product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This arrived very quickly after ordering. It fits my phone perfectly and seems to be good quality. There was a screen protector included,so that was a nice touch.
Ok the on/off button is a bit more difficult to use but you soon get used to exactly where to push it. Not a problem!
Overall I'm pleased with my selection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
This would be quite a nice case if it was little bit softer and more flexible. Because it is made of quite hard plastic it is almost impossible to use volume button on the side of the phone. I use a phone as a music player a lot so this is big issue for me, but if you don not do that then maybe the case will suit you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Great prompt service.
Good case however the on/off button is covered which is difficult at first. Hopefully gets easier over time.
Cannot complain about the price considering ones that were suggested to me were priced higher.
Would recommend if you are looking for a basic does the job case!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
It's a nice looking case, but not all USB cables will engage once it's fitted and the volume buttons are tricky to operate. My phone will last a lot longer with it fitted but I'll look for another case once more options are available for the Y300.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Have used a similar product on another phone. This one is a little loose on the Huawei ascend but reasonable value for money. Good delivery service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Great! Fast service.
Fits phone perfectly.
Great value for money.
Looks well on the phone.
Recommend it for the Huawei Y300
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)