Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Impressive Designs!
I was so pleased to get my hands on a copy of this book - Fat Quarterly e-mag is very well known in the online quilt world for its new, refreshing designs and approach to quilting. I'd say this approach has extended quite well to print, too. The designs are fun and really make me want to get stitching and use up some of this fabric I've been stashing! There's a nice mix -...
Published 13 months ago by Jenna @ SewHappyGeek

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Intricate designs and huge amounts of fabric
I was really quite disappointed with this book for a few reasons. Most of the quilt designs are very intricate and would involve hours and hours of sewing time. If you have the time to spend and want complicated patterns then you might like it though, but I don't. My main gripe though with the patterns is the amount of fabric involved. Some of the designs require yards...
Published 13 months ago by StitchyMiss


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully written & illustrated.
Clear instructions for projects.
A must for both experienced& new to Patchworkworkers &Quilters.
Wonderful Christmas Present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jelly rolls, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really lovely book and lots of interesting projects that can be for both beginners and more experienced quilters. Quite refreshing to see a different style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book which a quilter with limited experience can use with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
truly inspirational and I'm planning my new quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 Ways to Sew Jelly Rolls, Layer Cakes & Charm Packs: Modern Quilt Projects from Contemporary Pre-cuts (Kindle Edition)
Happy with purchase,would use seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really well presented book and nice clear instructions. I have picked my next project after looking at this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews