Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2014
I like the book. Not a photography book per se. More a trials and tribulations of a photographer offering many inights for photographers looking to make a business of it or maybe even the more serious photographer who just wants to shoot for fun.

like Zacks work and an interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
This is a fantastic, honest book about the real working world of photography, it is not so much a book for beginners looking to learn photography, but more a book for those just starting out, although it will have something in for everyone. Overall a great book, buy it you wont be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Thought this would be another how to book like a lot of others. Wrong. Like it says on the cover ' Real questions - Real Answers'
A lot of questions I would ask about myself. Very reassuring to see I'm not the only lunatic let loose with a camera.
Just Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
A personal and revealing insight into the life of an established photographer. The book goes beyond just describing how shots were set up and taken but also into what it takes to begin and continue your journey towards being a successful photographer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I have watched both of Zack's CreativeLIVE sessions and this dude knows how to lay it all bare. I love his honesty, his rants and the way he inspires others to succeeded. A must read for those who love photography and are feeling like "hacks" lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Not read all of it yet but like it so far. I know Zak from lighting tutorials and I like his down to earth, gritty and honest style. It is a different kind of photography book but all the better for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Lots of great info. Comes with photographic examples of how to shoot and details the best equipment to buy which means I have not wasted a penny investing in my photography career :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Tells it in plain and simple english. Full of good information. Really pleased with this excellent book.
Does what it says in the tin!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
A very clear, easy to read and enjoyable book. I'd recommend it to photographer's of all levels. I'm sure I will refer back to it many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I have lots of photography books, but this one really answered some of my questions. Ans the way Zack answers is always a joy to read !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)