Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album again!!
As a massive fan of Rizzle Kicks and their first album Stereo Typical so was sceptical whether Roaring 20s would be half as good. I wasn't disappointed at all and the album is absolutely brilliant with every song being brilliant. In their songs they have kept the main aspects that made Rizzle kicks what they are but with a fresh twist. If anyone is wondering whether to...
Published 20 months ago by Christopher Orford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars rizzle
Bought it through hearing one song ,,,loses its way a bit but it's ok ,,,
Published 3 months ago by TP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Very quick delivery and was as described grate gift for people who are
Fans on this group would reconmend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd but case came smashed, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Jenkinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
oh dear oh dear Amazon, you can't pack a cd in a cardboard envelope and expect it to get through unscathed every time. Needless to say I've sent it back. Rizzle Kicks seem like a fun group. They probably won't go down in history but are good listening right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not my style, but like it.., 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Andy Bloodworth (Cowes, Isle of Wight United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Bought this CD as a present at Christmas for my wife - It's not my style of music but I have to say I've grown into it. Was expecting lots of heavy rap that was undistiguishable, but no, there are some tracks like that but generally speaking this is a pretty good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter enjoyed it, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
DavidB (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Not for me, but for my 14 year old granddaughter, and she loved it (so it must be good).
Delivered in a few days, which was good for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
This band just continues going from strength to strength for me. They're fresh, toe tapping and original. If you liked their first album then you should love this one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Roaring hit, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
An excellent CD from the likeable Rizzle Kick boys - lots to like, even more to love, mama do the hump forever !!!! 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
many thanks for the new cd rizle kicks roaing 20s my daugther will love this album so she will be happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars progress, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Track number one does not do this album justice. It's clear that there is more intellectual thought thAt goes into a Rizzo kicks number that the duo care to make people aware of. The difficult second album is where most artists stumble and take one or two more attempts to capture that original sound. That is not the case Here. The roaring twenties is an original concept; vibrant, thought provoking and and with some proper good tunes! Buy it or else regret it. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Growing Up, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Following on from their last album, the boys from Brighton continue to grow and this collection contains a better variety than before. Good singalongs and th melodies stay in your head all day. Just a shame that they feel the need to use adult language therefore restricting their target audience.
However from my point of view, it was a good purchase and am still listening to it regulary. Go listen for yourself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another fab cd, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
We love it. I am in my 50's and have this in the car to listen to with my 17 & 10 year old children. We loved the first album so this enticed me to buy this and we are so pleased we did. Was not instant love on all tracks but it's growing on us every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roaring 20s
Roaring 20s by Rizzle Kicks (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews