Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Reelin' and A-Rockin'
I have not received this DVD yet but have seen the concert at Hatfield House. Cliff is a supreme performer and has as much energy now on stage as ever. A fabulous show and can't wait to receive the DVD. Highly recommended.
Published 20 months ago by DD

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
I have been a Cliff fan for all of his career, but this is though he is playing at your local working men's club. Avoid. It seems to be done on a tight budget with an average backing band. Very disappointed.
Published 12 months ago by Cliff Fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Reelin' and A-Rockin', 24 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I have not received this DVD yet but have seen the concert at Hatfield House. Cliff is a supreme performer and has as much energy now on stage as ever. A fabulous show and can't wait to receive the DVD. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Richard Still Rockin and a ReelinlLive in Sydney, 14 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I was at this concert and the other 3 in Sydney they were all fantastic, Cliff is amazing he is as good if not better than ever. Cliff's voice was great and he has so much energy dancing around the stage, he interacted with the audience and cracked a few funny jokes. The band and his backing singers were excellent as well. Everybody I spoke to really loved the show, how anybody could not is beyond me. Cliff is a living legend and a fantastic entertainer. I can't wait for this DVD I know how great it will be, I was there with Cliff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great show but the UK edition has 28 minutes missing, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Thomas Pots "T Pots" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This show offers a good range of material, with Cliff performing old favourite songs plucked from his extensive back-catalogue of hits, plus some songs planed for his then yet-to-be-recorded next album (The Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll Songbook). The performances are uniformly good, but the ballads are, in my view, the high point, as they are surely among his career-best live recordings. Cliff's backing duo, two cheeky-looking guys in drainpipe trousers, are another plus here, they dance, sing and play with consummate skill through every kind of track, and inject additional fun into proceedings.

The bonus material offers, for possibly the first time, a glimpse at Cliff's designer stage outfits, including some very nice Jimmy Choo boots. One unexpected it of fun for UK viewers happens during the interview with the wardrobe woman. As she shows us Cliff's stage clothes, she announces "Cliff wears these shiny black pants" as she reaches into the cabinet to produce a pair of shiny black... trousers. "pants" of course being what everyone in the UK calls "trousers". There's also an all-too-brief interview with Cliff, who seems to be very happy with his lot in life.

This UK edition of the DVD is about 28 minutes shorter than the Australian one. Goodness knows why EMI felt it necessary to butcher the show for UK audiences, but they did. If you want to see the complete show from start to end, you'll need to buy the Australian edition of the DVD.

The limited edition DVD comes with an official Cliff 2014 pocket diary. It's a colourful little book, which includes a calendar photo that isn't in the wall calendar.

All in all, this is a good show from Cliff, and a nice limited edition to please fans and collectors. Just a pity that it's not the whole show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Reelin', 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
He is really a super star. I can't imagine he's over 70, so alive and kicking! I enjoy every moment of the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb concert, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A truly superb concert on DVD. A must see for all Cliff fans and in fact anyone who enjoys music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poetry in Motion, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
Steve Cantlow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
At 72 Cliff Richard is still an amazing performer and this DVD just goes to prove it. Filmed early 2013 he delivers a 2 hour plus set including many of his best known songs. The show is in two parts the first he wears his black outfit the second the Red Jacket and Jeans. The set list is as follows: Reeling and Rocking/My kinda life, Dreaming, Living Doll, Poetry in Motion, Sealed With a Kiss, Dream Lover, 12th of Never, D in Love, Miss You Nights, Summer Holiday, The Next Time, What Car, Singing the Blues, Move It, Willie and the Hand Jive, I don't Care if the Sun Don't Shine, Fabulous, Paralyzed, Ocean Deep, The Young Ones, Devil Woman, Some People, Suddenly, it'll Be Me, Rip it Up, We don't Talk Anymore, Wired for Sound, I Could Easily Fall in Love, In the Country, High Class Baby, Dynamite, Please don't Tease, 40 days, Do You Wanna Dance. There is also a bonus feature which lasts for 20mins with Sir Cliff giving some background detail to the tour and his visits to Australia. A tiny bit of rehearsal footage and some technical bits plus a little look at the two outfits he wore. It is in 1.78:1 ratio. Mine was 2+4 PAL. Overall I found this an entertaining DVD. But it has to be said father time is starting to catch up with Cliff. I think he was having a bad hair day and he is starting to look his age a bit more. But as I said at the beginning of my review his energy levels are unbelievable and he could out perform many a younger person. I was lucky enough to see him on the UK part of the tour, at Harewood House, and this DVD brings back great memories of a great man. 5 stars all the way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On top form as always, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Ann (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Just had to buy this having seen this concert at Harewood House in summer of this year. I had to keep reminding myself of the age this guy actually is - his energy is just amazing. I've seen him quite a few times in the past and he just never seems to slow down; he has still got the same passion for his career that he's always had and it really shows in his live performances. I thought the backing singers, the band and the light show were all fantastic too. I dragged my husband with me to Harewood House (he's not really a fan) and even he had to admit it was all pretty good .... which is praise indeed! This DVD is a smashing reminder of a great night and well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DONT MISS IT, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A MUST TO HAVE IN YOUR COLLECTION ABOUT A VERY YOUNG PROFESSIONNAL
BUY IT HE IS STILL AT THE TOP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Fan, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Another great collection of songs, sung only the way that Cliff can. It's great to see him singing in such a great place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff at Sydney, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Still Reelin' and A-Rockin' (Live at Sydney Opera House) - Special Edition with 2014 Pocket Diary [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Still able to "Move It". A good production, just as good as when he was young and a nice song balance. Very good backing despite not having The Shadows there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews