Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2014
Using this for an Ubuntu Server build and all hardware I have tested works fine. Have found the board to be very stable over the last few months. Bios is quite nice too.

Using this board with an i3-4330 Haswell CPU and an efficient power supply is only using 27 watts as measured at the wall plug.

Just note that this is a slightly smaller version of the micro atx board which might be useful to know depending on your build.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
A good quality motherboard with no superfluous features. It supports dual channel memory, haswell 4th gen cpu's and has a pci 3 x 16 slot, so unless you are definitely going with a 2 gpu setup save some money and buy this one. I have installed i7 4790, 16 gb ram and msi radeon R9 290 and it handles every game at a comfortable 60fps full ultra settings and because its not stressed the whole system is surprisingly quite. For £50 its a bargain,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Cheap but yes it takes any 4th gen cpu. I do find my pc needs switching off at the mains and turning back on to boot it up. Maybe this is a bios setting?? but I doubt this. Other than this gripe it seems OK with 16gb ram. But it's a pain in the back side having to either unplug or switch off at mains for 10 secs to boot up.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
I built a new PC with parts from my old DEll Inspiron 560, Intel i3 CPU, and my old Corsair PSU, Kingston SSD etc. This motherboard was fine. Watch that it has only one external fan socket, you may well need a splitter. Only complaint is the Gigabyte Appscenter which keels over after PC sleep mode.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Nice mobo hosting an i7 4770, nothing to complain, maybe just the fact that can only host 2 RAM modules, but solved the problem with 2 x 8 gigs. Great buy for the price, it would have been perfect if it had wireless, but happy overall considering it cost me only 45 pounds or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I used this board for my gaming build and I adore it. The only thing I would warn people about, which I should have known, really, is that there is only 1 SYS_FAN header. If you have a case that has 2 SYS_FAN fans, then you can easily purchase a system fan splitter for about £3.50.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
i bought this to build a brand new computer, got it delivered on time, but had problems with this working with power supply, i returned the first one got a replacement and still same power problem, i initially used a power supply of over 500w i tried less than 500w and it worked perfectly, manual says 500W and above, the power supply should be clearly stated on the product so one can know exactly what power supply to get/buy, because this made me waste £32 at maplin on a power supply i currently don't use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
have everything you would need, and is durable. Can't see why you'd wanna fork out more to be honest. best value board
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Love the size v features. As someone who is not into overclocking this ticks all the boxes when putting together a new build. Worked first time, BIOS interface is nicely laid out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
The first one that came was faulty but got replaced with a new one the very next day, works very nicely however would of hoped it had more USB 2.0 slots, nevertheless still a great model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)