Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resveratrol Trans
i brought these several weeks ago now. i have not noticed any changes whatsoever. I used the company because of the price mainly. The thing noticed after close inspection is that the packaging is nice but there are no exact contents apart from resveratrol 500mg. If you look at all the others they break down whether it is derived from Japanese knotweed or Grape extract...
Published 6 months ago by adey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
I bought this on the strength of reviews. I can honestly say that I haven't felt any different so unsure what benefits it is supposed to have. It's a pity as I thought these would be good. Sorry.....
Published 3 months ago by alex4003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resveratrol Trans, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
i brought these several weeks ago now. i have not noticed any changes whatsoever. I used the company because of the price mainly. The thing noticed after close inspection is that the packaging is nice but there are no exact contents apart from resveratrol 500mg. If you look at all the others they break down whether it is derived from Japanese knotweed or Grape extract. also how much is actually trans resveratrol which is the most important bit. the company vida says it likes to use simple labelling . this has gone too far. it makes me feel uncomfortable and actually makes me question as to exactly what it is i am taking. please be mindful before purchasing . i am not suggesting that these are not real but i will not be purchasing again. i like to know exactly what is in my tablet broken down properly

*edit review. Was contacted buy Managing director who responded directly to my feedback. Packaging has now changed and reflects exactly what is in the bottle. It is trans Resevratrol.
That changes my opinion completely. just received the amended product. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reserveratrol tablets, 26 Sep 2013
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
This bottle of Resveratrol arrived very quickly indeed and I've begun taking them and hoping for a miracle fingers crossed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I bought this on the strength of reviews. I can honestly say that I haven't felt any different so unsure what benefits it is supposed to have. It's a pity as I thought these would be good. Sorry.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars resveratrol 500mg, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
as yet with just starting a course of 2 capsules a day ,the product seems fine, and I will continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Good value for the concentration you get. Been using it for 9 months not sure if it works yet be then how do you know anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential supplement, 10 Aug 2013
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Resveratrol is a fantastic supplement, I have used it for the past year for its ability to help slow down the ageing process and to improve health, you will notice in days that you actually start to feel better - and the long term health benefits are actually fairly well documented in scientific research. I just started buying my Resveratrol from this brand - Vida and i have been using Holland & Barret until now. the Vida product is of a higher quality and is also much better value (this is cheaper AND has more capsules and more resveratrol) so I would recommend buying from this store on Amazon rather than in a shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Hi
Maybe works for others as I can see from the reviews but this caused me to have a terrible period, I had dizzy spells from taking the tablets and also headaches.....oh well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Exercise extreme caution and sound-logic before spending your money on something you really do not need to swallow., 31 Oct 2013
By 
Judy Spotheim "SpJ Judy" (Belgium, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resveratrol: 500mg - Original Version with Trans-Resveratrol (90 Capsules) (Personal Care)
The effects of resveratrol are currently a topic of numerous animal and human studies. The mainstream press wrote about resveratrol's anti-aging effects, but now, as of 19 December 2013 there are accepted data to form a scientific basis for the application of these claims to mammals.

There is limited evidence of health effects. While the reported effects are often positive, resveratrol may have lesser benefits in humans.
At present, research on resveratrol is still in its infancy and the long-term effects of supplementation in humans are not known.

A series of early reports found that it increased the lifespan of model organisms. Several scientists involved in these studies went on to found Sirtris Pharmaceuticals, a company working to develop resveratrol analogs as proprietary drugs. However subsequent independent research has failed to replicate these results.
In mouse and rat experiments, telomere lengthening, telomerase activity enhancement, anti-inflammatory, blood sugar-lowering and other beneficial cardiovascular effects of resveratrol have been reported; however, in every experiment to date, resveratrol has failed to extend the lifespan of lean, genetically normal mice or rats.

Heart disease
There is little evidence of benefit from resveratrol in those who already have heart disease.

Cancer:
As of 2007, there is no evidence of an effect on cancer in humans.

Metabolism:
There is very little human evidence of an effect of resveratol on metabolism. There is some promising evidence in rodents.

Lifespan
The effect of resveratol on lifespan in humans is unclear as of 2011. These is some evidence of benefit in yeast and mice.
There however does not appear to be a benefit in non fat mammals.

Adverse effects:
Long-term effects of using resveratrol are currently unknown.
One study has theorized it may stimulate the growth of human breast cancer cells, possibly because of resveratrol's chemical structure, which is similar to a phytoestrogen. Other studies have found resveratrol intake is inversely associated with breast cancer risk, however, and acts to slow the progression of breast cancer that has been transplanted into mice.
Some studies suggest resveratrol slows the development of blood vessels, which suppresses tumors, but also slows healing. Citing the evidence that resveratrol is estrogenantagonistic, some retailers of resveratrol advise that the compound may interfere with oral contraceptives and that women who are pregnant or intending to become pregnant should not use the product, while others advise that resveratrol should not be taken by children or young adults under eighteen, as no studies have shown how it affects their natural development.

Your conclusion should be to exercise extreme caution and sound-logic before spending your money on something you really do not need to swallow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews