Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking and offering a high degree of protection against drops
I previously had an iPhone which for the last three years was in a Case Mate Tough Case. It is, without doubt, the best case that I've come across and kept my iPhone absolutely pristine despite numerous drops onto concrete floors, etc. The HTC One case is the same construction: it's in two parts with a silicone 'rubberised' inner membrane which you fit first (it just...
Published on 28 Mar. 2013 by seanmanc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
I've had several casemate cases before and they've been bomb proof. Unfortunately the one for the HTC one m8 isn't in the same league. This case has too much flex in it. I dropped my encased HTC from waist height into a hard floor. It flexed, slightly bent the phone near the volume button and unseated the screen knackering the display. Wouldn't have happening with...
Published 1 month ago by Sporehesajollygoodfellow


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking and offering a high degree of protection against drops, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I previously had an iPhone which for the last three years was in a Case Mate Tough Case. It is, without doubt, the best case that I've come across and kept my iPhone absolutely pristine despite numerous drops onto concrete floors, etc. The HTC One case is the same construction: it's in two parts with a silicone 'rubberised' inner membrane which you fit first (it just slips over the phone) and then a hard plastic outer case which you fit over it (tip: I found it easiest after fitting the inner membrane to put the left edge of the phone into the hard case first then lower the right edge down). The effect is that any drops are shock absorbed by the inner membrane and even if the phone lands face down the inner membrane is a little bit proud of the screen so it will protect the screen from the surface it lands upon (would still recommend a screen protector on the glass though).

The grip of the case is excellent (the back of the hard case is dimpled) and although it adds a little bit of bulk to the phone, it is still fairly reasonable to hold in one hand (and I have small hands) and it doesn't add that much weight. The look of the case is very smart and correctly gives an impression of quality.

One thing to note is that the volume button is completely covered by the inner rubberised membrane. This adds protection and I personally think it makes the volume controls easier to use. Both ports are exposed so you can just slip in your usb cable or headphone plug without any hassle.

Overall highly recommended and will keep your phone safe from knocks and bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome buy!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do research in nightclubs using my HTC One M8 & this product resists scratches, knocks & drops.

I've tried reasonably hard to scratch the case using knives & it shows no visible damage. I've dropped the phone face down onto concrete (accidentally) from around 1m & the slight bezel around the screen side of the case stopped the screen contacting the floor. The fit is very snug & the textured feel to the case is reasonably grippy (though not quite enough to handle the large phone with 1 hand whilst lying down).

The only drawback I've encountered after a couple of weeks use is that 1/8" (mini) jack plugs which have an unusually large body just behind the actual input connector are obstructed by the case so when using chunky professional quality cables it may be necessary to remove the case.

Overall, it's a great product though & I feel much safer for my phone now that it's on (& in conjunction with an Orzly tempered glass 0.3mm screen protector which is also really, really good.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this brand of case on HTC Desire Hd for several years & despite dropping phone countless times on back, sides, & front phone suffered no ill effects & still works ok, updated to HTC One & this case helps overcome a slight niggling problem,in that the on/off switch being on the top of the phone its fiddly to tap switch exactly, this case with its cut out guides the finger into the right place 1st time without having to look or fiddle & end up pressing volume switch as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Case! Highly Recommended!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this case, not too bulky to hide the sleekness of the phone, slides in the pocket easily and the textured snap on back is very nice and grippy.

Gives really good protection all over the phone - corners, edges are raised so screen is protected when face down, there is cutouts for the dock port, power button (IR) and headphone jack. The volume buttons are protected but the silicon under layer part of the case so these are very easy to use and feel nice.

The case also fits on tightly but is very easy to take off which is great.

An overall excellent case - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual great case from Case-Mate, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having owned Case-Mate toughs for my last few phones I didn't hesitate to buy one for my HTC One.

It is a great fit & looks & feels top quality whilst offering superb protection. It does add some bulk but if you are considering buying this sort of case this probably won't bother you.

Although certainly not a cheap case it is certainly one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a great case and the best around at this price point, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a great case. Very snug fitting. A good sized lip protects the screen, all cutouts are spot on and the IR blaster works perfectly with the case on, It makes the phone easier to hold with the grippy texture and looks pretty classy too.

People have complained about the clear cover for the power button depressing the power button and I did experience this at first. However, if you inter the top of the phone first and make sure the buttons are aligned, and then put the hard shell on from the top first everything stays nicely aligned and the potential problem is avoided.

I use this in combination with a glass screen protector (Samar) and there is still a good 1mm lip keeping the glass off the desk.

For less than a tenner this is a real bargain and don't think there's much competition at this quality/price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very tough, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had to get refund from the seller as the product got lost in the post but did purchase from another company so I am in a position to offer feedback on this case.

This is without a doubt the best case I have purchased, case mate or otherwise. It really is tough and robust. It attaches in two parts and is absolutely solid. If your looking for something affording a high degree of protection this is worth a look. I was able to put together without any scratches to the phone and once its on, it is going no where. The speakers and camera work fine with no impairment. Its added some weight to the overall phone, but nothing too significant.This will be my case of choice in the future if available for my next phone. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny. Very very durable case., 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply the best case I have ever used. I have used this brand/model of case for 3 different phones now and it renders the phone nearly indestructible. I have dropped my phone out of the van several times, landing on tarmac on the corners, sliding along etc. you should have to do something special to break your phone while it is in one of these cases. I wish they would do one that covered the screen too, though the case protrudes the case well enough to give the screen enough protection from falls on flat surfaces. The rubber grips very well. you can put your phone upside down on the dashboard and it will not slide off. Will grip to 45 degrees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had several casemate cases before and they've been bomb proof. Unfortunately the one for the HTC one m8 isn't in the same league. This case has too much flex in it. I dropped my encased HTC from waist height into a hard floor. It flexed, slightly bent the phone near the volume button and unseated the screen knackering the display. Wouldn't have happening with previous casemates. Also it's made of very shiny sloppy plastic which doesn't help keeping hold of it. Previous casemates have a rubber insert which sits proud of the screen enabling you to put the phone on sloped surfaces without it moving. All in all can't really recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate in phone saving cases., 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had a Case-mate Tough case for each of the last three phones I have owned and there is a reason I keep going back to them. Each time, despite dropping my phone on concrete or other hard services more than once while I had it not only did the case save it from any damage the case itself showed no impact either. Quite simply these are the best cases I've ever used for a phone. Provided you can deal with the slight thickening of your phone's profile and don't mind the look then you are onto a winner when you buy one of these. Heartily recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Case Mate Tough Case for HTC One Mini - Black
£15.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews