Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Mint Deep Clean Mens' shower gel multipack. Seems to reach the parts other gels cannot reach !
I'm not a "Brand obsessed freak" by any means but shower gels are one of my few exceptions. There are 2 brands I buy depending on which has the best offer at the time and Original Source is one of them.

Why?

Because every single one of the scents of these gels is gorgeous and I have tried all of them.

This Black Mint Deep Clean gel...
Published 2 months ago by Dave Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars "MY BAAAAAAAAAALLLLLSSSSS!!!!"
First Impressions
Those familiar with browsing the shower gel shelves in well, any supermarket, will likely be sick of the sight of the countless Lynx products and their claims of attraction as well as the stores own boring brand of dull, generic scented soap goo. This one, Original Source, stands out with its strong, green appearance and fairly funky shape,...
Published 2 months ago by J. Clarke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Black Mint Deep Clean Mens' shower gel multipack. Seems to reach the parts other gels cannot reach !, 27 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
I'm not a "Brand obsessed freak" by any means but shower gels are one of my few exceptions. There are 2 brands I buy depending on which has the best offer at the time and Original Source is one of them.

Why?

Because every single one of the scents of these gels is gorgeous and I have tried all of them.

This Black Mint Deep Clean gel is no exception - it's a lovely potent mint aroma. A strong smell of the genuine ingredients which go into each bottle.

I don't go much on the individual claims companies make on shower gels like this one

"This will make you feel tingly
Breath Taking Shower With Extra Strong Black Mint. The most potent shower gel we possess".

Except in this case it's basically true. This is the most potent shower gel and many a man has reported it has a rather strange effect on the private parts shall we say. Some say tingling, some say a cold feeling. But it appears to have raised curiosity more than anything with men buying it to see what effect it has on their own "dangly pieces".

I just want it to smell nice, wash me well and leave me feeling clean and fresh after. It certainly does that. But for the record I'm with the "tingly brigade" on this gel.

I love these shower gels and the natural aromas they have. And I'm glad that on Amazon you can buy them in bulk packs like this to last you a good while.

An excellent shower gel. Looks nice, smells nice, feels nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars "MY BAAAAAAAAAALLLLLSSSSS!!!!", 5 Jan. 2015
By 
J. Clarke "Alright Sally" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
First Impressions
Those familiar with browsing the shower gel shelves in well, any supermarket, will likely be sick of the sight of the countless Lynx products and their claims of attraction as well as the stores own boring brand of dull, generic scented soap goo. This one, Original Source, stands out with its strong, green appearance and fairly funky shape, reminiscent of some Radox products of old, so it's not a bad eye catcher. This one was on sale, half price to be exact, so that's another positive on your weekly shop. Most people like mint so it's quite a palpable, neutral thing too, plus it's for men, so instead of stinking to high heaven of girl soap you can use this and wake up without the smell of a horny teenager (thank you Lynx) all over you.

Price
Found in my local Morisson's store for reasonable £1.10, marked down from £2.20 so apparently it was half price but.. who can really tell these days. It can also been found on the online store for the same price, quoting the same discount. You get 250ml's worth for your money. Despite rating it satisfactory for value, I wouldn't purchase it for the RRP and quite frankly, don't intend on buying again unless I want to mess with people for a practical joke, which my girlfriend regrettably, experienced. :) Perhaps it was on offer for a reason?

Use
Bloody hell. I knew it would be refreshing but sweet zombie Jesus does this stuff pack a mighty punch. What I could only describe at the time as "like receiving oral from Jack Frost himself" was the rather unpleasant feeling that this gel vigorously forces - an uncomfortable sensation in the trouser region, downstairs, the wedding vege, etc. No where else does this 'feeling' occur, except perhaps if you were silly enough to squeeze some into your eyes or give it a taste. It's claim of being a 'DEEP CLEAN' cannot prepare you for the assault this stuff has on your junk, nor does the very small 'extreme tingle' logo on the back! I am still unsure as to how else to describe it, as it's very, very cold at first but after a while, seems more like a burn. It boasts that one bottle alone contains 8899 fresh mint leaves (literally, B*ll*cks) as well as only being tested on us, humans. It's smell doesn't really have much oomph and is quite tame in reality, being natural and all, so it could be used by both men and woman, though it's probably marketed that way as it's more obvious and/or people are masochistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great everyday shower gel, 20 Nov. 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
This shower gel has been around for years and the scent is very refreshing. Creates a good lather on skin. Would recommend as a good all rounder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
Fast shipping, excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wake up all of you!!!!!, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
I dont use this one for the hair only for body wash And its very very Nice to help in the morning to WAKE UP....so REFRESHING. I just love it....i go to the boots And buy 5 or 6 at once for about 1£ each....a bargain. :) TRY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
great if you love mint and i do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
I like it in the Morning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Source Mens Shower Gel Black Mint Deep Clean 250ml Pack of 6 (Personal Care)
Great smell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews