Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Steven Seagal
Just a great fan of Steven Seagal and love his movies. Easy to watch - though my husband thinks his films are all the same!
Published 2 months ago by barbara kealey

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No available subtitles makes it harder to follow
The movie has some very good action scenes, and a good flow to it. However there are no subtitle options available (in any language) on the DVD.
This seems strange given it is a large budget film, and makes it harder to follow if you can't pick up the dialogue eg, there is a scene where Seagal mumbles something quickly, which is quite important to the movie. With his...
Published 10 months ago by Bean43


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Steven Seagal, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
Just a great fan of Steven Seagal and love his movies. Easy to watch - though my husband thinks his films are all the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No available subtitles makes it harder to follow, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
The movie has some very good action scenes, and a good flow to it. However there are no subtitle options available (in any language) on the DVD.
This seems strange given it is a large budget film, and makes it harder to follow if you can't pick up the dialogue eg, there is a scene where Seagal mumbles something quickly, which is quite important to the movie. With his strong accent, it does mean you could miss something at the time, not having that subtitle opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seagal on disappointing form, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Matthew J. Parker "the legend writes:" (Todmorden, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
I used to be a fan of Steven Seagal in the 1990s. His films were always on a par with Van Damme, lots of action, over the top stories, well known guest stars and, above all, fun! Having not watched one for quite some time I chose Dead Drop. I know he's now primarily a 'straight to dvd' star, but this one is really poor. Firstly, it seems it's only known as Dead Drop in the UK as the official title is 'True Justice: The Ghost'. Also the cover doesn't relate to anything that happens on screen. There are no subtitles on the dvd and Seagal is mostly monotonously incoherent throughout - imagine Brando's Godfather with a cold - and, not meaning to be rude, he's now so huge that he spends the vast majority of the film in his car dishing out instructions to his team members. The film itself features Seagal fight before the opening credits and that's pretty much it, the rest of the action is left to his team members who do the bulk of the acting throughout the film. The story is incoherent, one seemingly major plotline is ended halfway through the film and then it leaves you with no clue as to what is going on, the dialogue makes no sense and, worst of all, the film just ends with half a dozen loose ends including an unexploded bomb in a building (which I was begging to go off just to get something in this film) and a wounded villain hiding and probably dies, but maybe won't, or maybe he did. Can you tell i'm frustrated. I'm not blaming Seagal as we're all allowed an off day but I scarcely dare watch any more of his more recent back catalogue after this. Heaven forbid that there's a sequel! The final thing i'll mention is taking you back to the beginning of this review - Seagal films were fun, this is definitely not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD of Steven Seagal is another good film from this man and i shall be ordering more soon great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dead drop dvd, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
really good film. my husband enjoyed it. he loves Steven Seagal and is his usual high standard. He will buy more of his films as they come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocker, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Paul Millard "rocker" (York,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
this is a dvd following on in the series ,not the most exciting film steven seagal as done ,in facrt the series is getting a little stale,but I guess its what he is doing these days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tosh, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Drop [DVD] (DVD)
these tv serials so called film getting a bit tedious bit like the mental idiot searching for red John
which is pathetic more Flash Gordon at the tanner rush saturday afternoon in the 1950, was more exciting
than these gotta catch up on mi yawns for the next episode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Drop [DVD]
Dead Drop [DVD] by Lauro Chartrand (DVD - 2013)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews