Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
The Andrew James Automatic 7-in-1 Soup Maker is absolutely brilliant, I love it. It is sturdy and a good quality product first of all, after having owned flimsy products in the past I am really pleased with the quality of this product, it is very well made.
I have made a few batches of soup in it now and it comes out just lovely, really hot and well made with a good...
Published 9 months ago by Books & Crafts

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as amazing as I thought it would be
I was really excited to receive this blender/soup maker, however when it is in blend feature it doesn't blend everything. I always have big chunks of fruit left even after 5 mins because the blades are not far enough to the edge. Also the chunky soup feature leaves the soup just as smooth as smooth setting. Still handy but a little frustrating.
Published 6 months ago by nicole


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
The Andrew James Automatic 7-in-1 Soup Maker is absolutely brilliant, I love it. It is sturdy and a good quality product first of all, after having owned flimsy products in the past I am really pleased with the quality of this product, it is very well made.
I have made a few batches of soup in it now and it comes out just lovely, really hot and well made with a good consistency. It is so easy and quick to use, just put your ingredients in and set the machine away, it only takes up to half an hour to make the soup (20 mins for smooth, 30 mins for chunky)

When I made my first batch of chunky soup I was perplexed as it came out smooth even though I had pressed the chunky soup button on the machine. I emailed in to Andrew James and they replied the same day letting me know that in order to make the chunky soup I had to fit the filter which came with the machine (might seem obvious to some people but I honestly never thought!)
So to anyone who has had the same problem as I had, remember that you need the filter to make the chunky soup - as I have seen a couple of people giving the product unnecessary lower star ratings because of this confusion.
So now I understand about fitting the filter I can enjoy chunky soup as well, I made my first batch of it today, it came out perfectly with chunks which were well cooked and piping hot (perfect for winter evenings!)
Smoothies and milkshakes are also delicious made in here and this machine is blending things together much better than my old blender did.

I really cannot fault this product at all, I would 100% recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality soup maker which also has the added convenience of being a 7-in-1 machine for blending and chopping other food too. Also, after having contacted the customer service at Andrew James I can say that their staff are very polite, helpful and are quick to reply to any queries you have.

5 out of 5 stars from me - well done Andrew James, a really quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great soup maker, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
love it, kids love it too and its a way of getting 5 a day. Does the whole thing, just put veg and stock and press a button, add a swirl of cream at the end if you want to be naughty, lovely !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make fresh soups or smoothies while you do your workout, 14 Oct 2013
By 
C. Green "book worm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
I bought this because it has a heat proof jug and my ordinary liquidizer died due to overly hot liquids.
The jug is plastic not glass so not too heavy when full.

We have had it about 3 months now and use it almost every day.

The main machine is a base with an electrical socket to which you can attach the two ,bladed components:
A liquidizer with a non stick bottom and a heat proof jug that is also the soup maker.
A grinder.

The grinder works well and has been used to grind rice, lentils and flax seeds with no problems.

The soup maker is easy to use. Chop up the veg, stick it in and add liquid.

This is so handy if you do exercises at home ,you can set it up, go and exercise and come back to a fresh hot bowl of soup.
It would work just as well for smoothies and home made energy drinks.

Sometimes things do get stuck on the non stick bottom but nothing a soak and then a quick scrape with a finger nail cant budge.

There is also an egg boiler option.
The egg boiler is lovely. It boils 4 at once . You have to watch the time as it isn't timed for egg softness automatically.

I love the steamer basket which is quite deep . I can chop up veg,put in the basket with very little water and 20ish minutes later, the veg is steamed through.
You can keep the steaming liquid for your soups or to make gravy with.

You can use this machine to make soy milk but we have a separate machine for that so haven't tried it but I think it would do the job well judging by the soup results. The inner funnel thing would hold the beans and save having to filter out the Okara .

Gripes..
The soup jug capacity will make 2 brimming bowls or three reasonable servings so if you have 4 or more people to feed, you would probably need to make a more concentrated soup and then add more liquid once finished, for it to stretch to feed them all. This is fine for us as we mostly just have two servings of soup and it makes ample for that.

Both the grinder base and the liquidizer base have electrical connectors built in, meaning you cannot put them in a dishwasher or fully immerse them to clean. Not so much of a problem for the grinder as the container part is separate like most electric grinders but the liquidizer jug although removable from the main machine, is built into its base (the blade part and non stick bottom of the jug) so you must fill it with hot water and soap and put your hand down into it to clean it properly. The blade and seal don't come out, so be prepared to use a toothbrush in there if needs be.

Don't press the pulse button to give hot soup an extra whirl after adding powders or herbs at the end of cooking time (as described in the manual). The hot liquid will erupt from the pouring lip on the jug.

UPDATE!*********************

There are suction feet on the bottom of the base so that it doesn't jerk across the counter when it is blending.
It seems quite stable on both the worktop surface and the (cold) ceramic hob.

It is quite a tall appliance and just about fits under my wall cupboards with its lid on. I move it out from under them when using so that the steam doesn't damage the cupboard.

To make Chunky soup.......
Put the funnel part inside the Liquidizer jug.
It fits in slots in the sides of the jug. (Leave the rubber ring on it,that is a seal).
The blades revolve within the funnel so anything inside the funnel will be blended.
Put your cut up vegetables into the outside part (not in the funnel) anything you want blended goes inside the funnel.
Put the lid on.
You Have to be careful to make sure the lid is sitting snugly.
Remove the clear lid that fits inside the main one and add your liquid making sure it only reaches the line on the side of the jug.
Replace the clear lid.
Plug in.
Press the ON button.
Press the chunky soup button.

When making smooth soup you don't use the funnel and press the Smooth soup button instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
This product is designed so Idiots can work it and live on the best soups, I know I am an idiot, The soups that I have been having in the short time I have had this product have been 100% quality 100% you can not fault it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Soup Maker, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
This machine is first rate and so easy to use.
It makes soup how you like it - chunky or smooth.
The smoothies turn out fantastic.
Would recomment to anybody - very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soup maker, 6 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
I love this! I used to spend ages making soup but this machine makes it so quickly and simply. I have had no problem with food sticking to the bottom as in other reviews. It says in the instructions not to use certain foods as they may stick, so just follow the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermomix equivalent, 10x cheaper, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
This product is really perfect for whoever wants to switch to a more healthy diet but has limited time. You will consume a lot more fruits and soups! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
We have used this machine twice abound we're pleased with the results. Soup without saucepans and blenders. For those wishing to lose weight, the temptation to first cook the veg in oil is avoided!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb machine, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
This is the second soupmaker I have had the other one was a jug soup maker, kitchen filled with steam and it burned on the bottom, This Andrew James one is great, and surprisingly easy to clean
boiled eggs perfect, soup lovely not used it for any other functions yet. second Andrew James product I have bought and impressed with both. thanks to another reviewer ref the chunky soup function, made lovely chunky veg soup using the filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soup Maker, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Automatic Multifunctional 7 in 1 Soup Maker Machine, Smoothie Maker, Food Blender, Coffee/ Nut Grinder, Ice Crusher ,Vegetable Steamer, Egg Boiler And Food Warmer Functions includes 1.5 Litre Jug, Cleaning Brush And Cloth 1100 Watts
I love it, I have made fantastic Mushroom Soup so simple to use. I was gratefull for advice from someone about making chunky soup and needing to use the filter in the centre ( COMMON SENSE TO SOME PEOPLE BUT NOT TO ME). IT'S GREAT AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews