Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great for any fan of Doctor Who!
Published 1 month ago by Giovanni Galli

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A step in the wrong direction.
As a complete Doctor Who geek, i've collected a fair few of the Character Options Action figures since the show returned in 2005.

This year CO decided to make the switch to the 3.75" format for their figures, which has become the industry standard really - it's the scale that Star Wars figures have been for decades.
This switch makes financial sense i...
Published 13 months ago by Alistair Husselbury


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A step in the wrong direction., 16 Aug 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
As a complete Doctor Who geek, i've collected a fair few of the Character Options Action figures since the show returned in 2005.

This year CO decided to make the switch to the 3.75" format for their figures, which has become the industry standard really - it's the scale that Star Wars figures have been for decades.
This switch makes financial sense i guess, what better way to get people buying characters they already own than to change the scale entirely.

But does it make sense for the collector and the kids?

Based on The Doctor figure i purchased, no and yes. I can see the appeal for kids, why now The Doctor can drop in on Luke Skywalker or Bilbo Baggins and fit right in, but the quality of the figure has taken a big dip.

First the face sculpt is pretty appalling. Shown the head alone, no one would guess it was meant to be Matt Smith. The material quality has also take a dip. The head had come lose, along with a hand, before i'd even removed the packaging.

So overall review:

Average. It's not a complete loss, and like i said some kids will appreciate the new scale, but from a collectors point of view, the only figures in the set i'd bother buying are the various aliens. At least then the poor, poor face sculpts won't be as jarring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Figure, 15 Sep 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
Doctor Who Eleventh Doctor 3.75 Scale Figure.

Timelord Thoughts.
I collect Doctor Who merchandise & have all the 5" inch figures of all the incarnations of the Doctor's in various guises yet this Eleventh Doctor figure in it's 3.75 inch format is a very poor figure indeed which are listed below.

1)The 3.75 scale is far to small for this type of figure.
2)Due to the smaller size the figure loses a lot of detail from the features & ends up looking very plastic.

I much prefer the 5" inch scale as they contain much more detail in the facial features & outfits feature greater detail as these smaller scale versions have hardly any detail & are very cheap looking.

I only purchased this figure because I don't havea figure of the Doctor in this costume & isn't available in a 5'scale until December, the only positive comment I can make about the figure is it attaches to a stand that is,provided if you want it too.

These new scale figures are poor quality due to a smaller scale & I shall no longer purchase Doctor Who figures until the size & detail is reissued back to the 5" inch scale.

Timelord Rating.
3/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be thrown into the nearest crack in time, 9 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
First of all. I've been a huge fan of Doctor ever since the show returned in 2005 and over that time I have purchased many pieces of merchandise including the many figures by Character. Personally, I loved the 5 inch figures! they were beautifully
detailed, were made of high quality plastic, were durable and had an excellent paintjob.

Then for some reason, Character decided to make the series 7 figures only 3 inches. I decided i'd give in and buy three of these figures and see how they were, I bought the Ice warrior and the Dalek and thought they were good, then I gave in and bought the Doctor. After that I vowed never to buy another 3 inch Doctor who figure again! The body parts popped off as soon as I got it out of the box, the plastic seems to be flimsy and not well put together, the articulation is meh and the worst crime of all....a terrible paintjob! That was the nail in the coffin for me! These figures are absolute rubbish! Sure if you are just going to give one as a present to a child then i'm sure they'll be happy with it but for anyone else i'd say steer clear away!

It seems Character seem to have a new motto, if it ain't broke...break it! I'd just stick with buying the 5 inch classic line that has just came out if you can find any of them. Fingers crossed a 5 inch series 7 11th Doctor is on its way, either that or a new 13 Doctors figure set, because these pathetic excuse for figures aren't worth anyone's time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Should Be Bigger For Display, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
Its Alright, But It Would Be Good If A 5inch Version of This 11th Doctors Figurine Was Avaliable In This Outfit, Im A Doctor Who Collector, Have All 11 Doctors, All 11 Are 5inch Figures, Upto Series 5 Costumed Version of 11, But It Would of Been Good If I Could of Got A 5inch Version of This, Due To This Figures Costume Differances To The 5Inch Version Avaliable, Just Summin To Take Note of If A Figure Maker For Dr Who Should See This, Thank You. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doctor who toy, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
My son and I was most diserpointed on the size and that it don't look like matt smith. Plus he will not be able to play with it with the rest of his doctor who toy .Because of the big size diffrent's .And he has told me he don't want the rest of this years toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
Great for any fan of Doctor Who!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who series 7 figure., 16 Nov 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who 3 3/4-inch Action Figure The Doctor (Toy)
Nicely detailed collectible figure. Fully posable, takes the figure collector in a whole different direction after the larger 6 inch figures.
A must for a Dr Who fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews