Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with these
Despite the price being a little high for plastic build-it-yourself shoe storage I am actually pleased with how these look once assembled. They really improve the look of the dead space above the wardrobe, which is no longer a graveyard of differently sized shoe and storage boxes.
The only caveats are:
- the outrageous delivery cost! ...I bought 2 sets, so I...
Published 10 months ago by MrMan

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good
It didn't come with enough connecting hooks to make different shapes as advertised. I sent a message to the seller to send me more of the connecting hooks and I was prepared to pay for, as I ended up with lots of the boxes which I could not put together. They didn't respond.
Published 9 months ago by Mrs. A. Adamolekun


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with these, 6 Feb 2014
By 
MrMan (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Despite the price being a little high for plastic build-it-yourself shoe storage I am actually pleased with how these look once assembled. They really improve the look of the dead space above the wardrobe, which is no longer a graveyard of differently sized shoe and storage boxes.
The only caveats are:
- the outrageous delivery cost! ...I bought 2 sets, so I paid 16 pounds for delivery. They took 3 days to arrive, and were actually just 2 small boxes. For that price I would expect next day delivery and it would still be fairly extortionate.
- If you are a female with trendy platform shoes or booties (or incidentally, a guy who wears high-tops) then these styles will be too tall to fit in one cube. I had to buy 2 sets, and make most of the sections double height because of this issue. It's irritating because it creates a lot of dead-space (high-tops/booties are only slightly too tall for 1 cube, but vastly too short for a double height section so it looks rather clumsy and wastes a lot of space). Knee boots require a section 3 cubes tall, so bear that in mind if you have any - that will means it really houses half the number of shoes stated here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to put together. Looks great, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Really impressed, used 2 for shoe rack and its brilliant. My son now wants one to display all his Lego models. Ordered 2 more so I can put some in bottom of wardrobe to put scarves in and he will have the rest.
At nearly £8 each item the postage is not reasonable, especially when ordering 2, its just doubled up. That's nearly £32 they have had out of me, the product was worth it though. I often think I would prefer price to be a bit more with cheaper postage, at least I wouldn't feel ripped off then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
It didn't come with enough connecting hooks to make different shapes as advertised. I sent a message to the seller to send me more of the connecting hooks and I was prepared to pay for, as I ended up with lots of the boxes which I could not put together. They didn't respond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
> Sturdy
> Lightweight
> Neat
> Can arrange in any configuration (not just 4x4 as shown), so flexible
> Can fit even high heels
> Deep enough to fit two pairs in each compartment

Definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to build, quick delivery. Description matches the product. You can change the shape so this is handy to fit into small gaps for extra storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great space saver and affordable to, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
I was really happy with this product and the fact that you can arrange as you please to fit around units in the home.
It is a great use of vertical space in the home and although it isn't cheap if you can afford the little bit extra you will not be sorry.
The product itself is very hard wearing and my partner has managed to put 2 or even 3 pairs of shoes in one whole!
Highly recommend this product and if need another shoe rack I would definitely make a repeat purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 8 July 2014
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Rubbish , breaks all the time ! Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Great idea and works well, if only there were more connectors. Would like to have used as two sets of eight but couldn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VonHaus Interlocking Storage Shelves, 9 Dec 2014
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
This is a quality module-based organizer. Essentially, you get rectangular pieces, small square pieces, and connectors - and can build the organizer of the size and shape that suits your needs. It's advertised for shoe storage, but in reality you can use it for just about anything. I decided to expand to my home entertainment center, using the organizer to store DVDs and other media disks, etc.

The initial build, just for testing purposes - was the conventional 4x4 setup. It took over an hour for me to assemble this the first time around. The main problem is that at the beginning, it's not very sturdy - that changes as you add more and more modules. Also, the connector pieces are a bit strange - they don't always click into a perfect fit, and would often pop out while I assembled an adjacent section. I found myself just having to push very hard, and constantly double-checking the integrity of the structure before continuing. The included product info sheet is not particularly helpful (although you should get along just fine without assembly direction). I'll be honest - while assembling this product, I was somewhat frustrated.

But once the whole thing is set up, it holds up surprisingly well (even when loaded with items). Although the ideal setup is a 4x4 square of modules, you can technically build any way you want - you could stack modules higher if you are short on floor space, or separate it into two/three smaller organizers rather than one large one. I played around with multiple variations, and ended up with a bit of an unconventional setup (and only stopped because I ran out of small square pieces).

Again, in my opinion it's a real pain to put this together. But once it's assembled it is indeed sturdy and functional. And thinking long term - it will be a luxury to be able to disassemble this organizer when packing, moving, or just changing up your room layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service, great item., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 16x Interlocking Black Storage Shelves. Make into Any Size and Shape. Organise Clothing, Shoes, Toys. (Kitchen & Home)
Very impressed with quick friendly service. Shoe rack is sturdy, does the job and looks good. Easy to assemble too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews