Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely
It's a decent little dock, it does what it's meant to do, and looks kinda stylish doing it. I only have a few quibbles with it

1) The phone is ever so slightly loose in the dock. It means nothing really, but might cause problems if you plan to mount this in a car

2) The base is quite small, it is more than ample to support the dock and your phone,...
Published 12 months ago by Mr Oliver Little

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cheaply made but ok
Usb lead it came with didn't work. Product stopped working after a couple of uses I think but can't be sure as it may have been a pproblem with my phone. Worth a go for the price but clearly very cheaply made.
Published 4 months ago by Hanna


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
It's a decent little dock, it does what it's meant to do, and looks kinda stylish doing it. I only have a few quibbles with it

1) The phone is ever so slightly loose in the dock. It means nothing really, but might cause problems if you plan to mount this in a car

2) The base is quite small, it is more than ample to support the dock and your phone, but dont expect to be pushing on the screen too hard whilst it's in the dock unless you're going to support it from the back

3) The cable comes out the right hand side of the dock, making an otherwise attractive piece of kit look a bit ropey

Otherwise, it's all good. Would recommend for the price if it's just sitting on your desk or at home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prevent broken microUSB port, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
There are reports of problems with the Z1 micro USB port breaking and this is a solution!

My kids kept taking the wife's phone and when they put it on charge they put the charging cable in upside down, bending the internal card/pin on the micro USB port. Although I bent it back, as I feared it would have been weakened and it would only be a matter of time before it broke, I purchased this.

Pros - just sits in and charges, no opening faffy waterproof ports. holds at good angle for watching. light and portable, not molded cable so plugs into any micro USB port.

Cons - Expensive (price may have come down now though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cheaply made but ok, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Hanna (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
Usb lead it came with didn't work. Product stopped working after a couple of uses I think but can't be sure as it may have been a pproblem with my phone. Worth a go for the price but clearly very cheaply made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
Does what it says on the tin. Feels like the cheap product it is, but is good for stopping wear on the port protectors on the phone and the phone charges perfectly well through it. Looks perfectly good. The USB cable is rubbish, I just plugged in my existing one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
not sunot suitable for xperia z1 , although they said it was , straght to the bin ! itable for xperia z1 , although they said it was , straght to the bin !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Bob Boffin (Raleigh, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
Despite being the lowest price this dock does exactly what I want. I frees me from having to open the power connector on tge phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect wish i had got one sooner, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
After my charging port broke (known problem) i bought this and its great :-) wish i had got one sooner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's essentially a big adapter.. and it does what it says, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECHGEAR® Desktop Charging Cradle Dock Stand for Sony Xperia Z / L36h + USB Data Transfer Cable
This product is handy, it saves you from having to open the port for a charger by simply dropping it into the dock, and when a clock app is being used it becomes a nice clock but apart from that it's just a stand. It performs this role well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews