Customer Reviews


250 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition which offers good protection to a very expensie speaker!
You'll find its a lot easier getting the cover onto the speaker if you insert the end with the power and audio input in first, then open up the end with the split in it and push the cover over the speaker.

Good value compared to ordering from Bose direct :-)
Published 12 months ago by Matd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but expensive
Useful and colourful. Well designed so it fits well. However way to expensive for what it is. Essentially just a plastic case.
Published 11 months ago by Oliver Luton


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition which offers good protection to a very expensie speaker!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You'll find its a lot easier getting the cover onto the speaker if you insert the end with the power and audio input in first, then open up the end with the split in it and push the cover over the speaker.

Good value compared to ordering from Bose direct :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought it, 27 Jan. 2014
By 
Gadget Man (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Soft Cover for SoundLink ® Mini - Blue (Electronics)
After previously dropping my SoundLink Mini and breaking my toe on it, I decided that a bit of extra protection was necessary.

Whilst I agree with some reviewers in that it is rather expensive for what it is, you do get a quality product, as you'd expect from Bose.

It fits very snugly, just slide the SLM in at the charger end, and then pull the case apart at the other end and it slides on. You do need to use a bit of force to stretch it over the corners though.

It has cut outs at the bottom - so that it still fits on the charging dock, at the side - for charger and 3.5mm input, and the top for the controls.

I do wonder if the controls really needed a cut out, but I don't suppose it makes much difference either way.

As I say, it looks good on it, fits well, doesn't prevent any of the Mini's functions and provides some nice protection against scratches and drops; and for that reason I'd say it's essential if you take it out and about with you or chuck the SoundLink Mini in a gadget bag when you go away (as I do!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose Soft Cover for Bose SoundLink Mini - Colour: Blue, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Soft Cover for SoundLink ® Mini - Blue (Electronics)
This (blue trim) Bose soft cover for the Bose SoundLink is a good quality cover; and it fits the unit perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this product as it fitted well and complements my speaker. Nice to have it in a neutral colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose Soft Cover for SoundLink Mini, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Soft Cover for SoundLink ® Mini - Blue (Electronics)
A bit fiddly to fit to the SoundLink, but once on it looks good and protects the unit very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last - a cover for the Soundlink Mini which is in keeping with the simple look, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanting to take my Bose Soundlink Mini on holiday this summer but concerned with getting it scratched. Having a look at the available choice of colours was disappointing, blue, orange or garish green! I wasnt prepared to pay over £20 for a cover that looked horrible and out of place in my cradle in the sitting room.

Finally, Bose has released a whole new set of colours, including the grey one which blends into the look of the Soundlink! Pre-ordered from Amazon with no postage costs - great! Better than paying a fiver for the priviledge from Bose direcly.

It was fairly easy putting the cover on, anthough I was concerned that the cover itself might scratch the aluminium while trying to get it on - which would completely contradict the reason for buying it in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Mirador (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits on in about a minute if you carefully follow the visual instructions in the leaflet, so dont be put off! Once on the grey cover is a very stylish match for the mini and helps you feel that you have done all you reasonably can to protect your quality soundlink from lifes unexpected and unwelcome knocks and drops. I like to connect the mini by using a 3.5mm stereo jack to 3.5mm stereo jack cable. Because the cover comes close to where the jack fits into the mini you will need a stereo jack that is quite narrow or it wont push in all the way. I purchased the Fisual S-Flex mini cable which has 7mm diameter compact plugs to deal with this issue. Delighted with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very expensive, like all Bose..., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Soft Cover for SoundLink ® Mini - Blue (Electronics)
An expensive silicone cover, however the speaker is expensive so I could easily justify buying one.

Is quite expensive for what it is, however does a cracking job at protecting the speaker.

Not the greatest protection on the base of the speaker though.

Very well made, bit of a pig to fit but once its on its on. still works with charging base with the cover fitted,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical cover, 18 May 2014
By 
Andreas Iacovou (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cover compliments the speaker perfectly in terms of the colour and provides a good level of protection including some very good additional friction to prevent the speaker slipping or sliding. It was interesting trying to get it on but I will never take it off so it's a one time action which needed some thought and logic to apply. Essential add on for this spectacular speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... a while to get it fitted but it offers good protection. I wanted to use the AUX for ..., 24 Aug. 2014
By 
shark_bite (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes a while to get it fitted but it offers good protection. I wanted to use the AUX for my ipod classic but found the 3.5mm jack didn't connect properly with this casing on. I solved it by cutting the hole a bit bigger, but is something to be aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews