Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars after only 1 try...
I can not fault this product. I used it an hour ago. For the record, I have dry skin, and am currently experiencing a pretty bad acne breakout (worst one in about 4 months due to weather/hormonal stuff).

I was a little dubious, as when I opened it up it was pretty much like a tub of vaseline. But my skin was really dry and I needed to remove my make up. So I...
Published 10 months ago by Eftonia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didnt suit my skin
Just didnt get on with this - felt like I was suffocating my skin and feels strange to wipe on something so greasy and 'tissue off' as per instructions - had the urge to wash my face with something else. Also seemed to make my skin a bit blotchy.
But.......everyone' skin is different and some may find it feels very moisturising if they are prone to dry skin. Plus its...
Published 12 months ago by flotrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars after only 1 try..., 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can not fault this product. I used it an hour ago. For the record, I have dry skin, and am currently experiencing a pretty bad acne breakout (worst one in about 4 months due to weather/hormonal stuff).

I was a little dubious, as when I opened it up it was pretty much like a tub of vaseline. But my skin was really dry and I needed to remove my make up. So I slathered it on my face... It was great! Sort of liquified once I put it on there - my makeup was already coming off on my fingers! SO incredibly gentle. And then I started wiping my face with a tissue. It came of quite easily, but I'm not sure what the most effective way to get it off with is - maybe a damp face towel or damp cotton pad? Anyway, It doesn't say on the skin, it kind of flakes off and wipes away really easily. I can imagine using this to clean my skin and just splashing water on it. It's even better than honey mask. There is no greasiness for me, just an AMAZING, moisturising goodness that it leaves behind. My skin already feels a lot smoother. Will probs update after a week.

EDIT (3 days later): Oh my freakin gosh. This product has pretty much recanvassed my skin. Good grief. It just keeps on getting better and better. 2 days ago I put an AHA (by Paula's Choice) on my face... I have used AHAs before. I think this Albolene product has drastically improved the effect of all my skin care products because it just enhances my skin by not upsetting its natural barrier. I will be buying this in bulk orders now because I REALLY don't want anyone changing the formula. HOLY GRAIL STATUS PEOPLE. HOLY GRAIL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didnt suit my skin, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just didnt get on with this - felt like I was suffocating my skin and feels strange to wipe on something so greasy and 'tissue off' as per instructions - had the urge to wash my face with something else. Also seemed to make my skin a bit blotchy.
But.......everyone' skin is different and some may find it feels very moisturising if they are prone to dry skin. Plus its a big old tub for not too much money.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I love Albolene cleansing cream, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a very sensitivie skin and Albolene is the only cleansing cream that does not irritate it. In addition, it cleans superbly and leaves my skin feeling soft and moist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say, as they say it does what is says on the tin, or in this case container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, 28 May 2014
By 
Neil Pickering (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It safely and sensibly helped me to sweat out a few troublesome pounds (It really does help open up the pores!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Albolene cleanser, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing product like silk on your skin,cleans and moisturiser in one.Love this product and so does everyone who tries it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product for skin and wasteline trimdown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Dec 2014
By 
Mrs. C. J. Cubbon (Stafford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant product !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than KY, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this, along with its cleansing and weight loss properties, makes a great personal lubricant. not messy like KY or other water based products and doesn't dry out after a few minutes, keeping skin to skin contact lovely and slippy. Not recommended for use with condoms. but great for your hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews