Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good, simpe grip
The grip works OK with both original and aftermarket batteries on a Nikon D3100.

The build quality is good, the plastic is a little lighter in colour than the plastic of the camera. The tripod screw is OK, works well with a tripod and over-the-shoulder sling. I have read some reports saying it is too short - it is definitely shorter than the original one on the...
Published 21 months ago by A. Hadzhipetrov

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's tacky, but it works
The build quality on this product leaves much to be desired. It does not look or feel like a high-quality product which is mostly due to the heavy use of plastic and visibility of ridges in the construction. It feels as if it could break very easily.

That being said, it works perfectly in my D3200, even when using batteries from different brands. It is quick...
Published 20 months ago by Innalibra


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good, simpe grip, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
The grip works OK with both original and aftermarket batteries on a Nikon D3100.

The build quality is good, the plastic is a little lighter in colour than the plastic of the camera. The tripod screw is OK, works well with a tripod and over-the-shoulder sling. I have read some reports saying it is too short - it is definitely shorter than the original one on the bottom of the camera body, but it does the job adequately. The cable is solid, be careful when inserting and removing because it is too tight a fit.

Final word:
This is a good basic grip for the price.

There are other aftermarket grips for the Nikon D3100 with more functionality (LCD screen with time-lapse, controls on the grip mirroring the ones on the camera for easy portrait-orientation shooting, etc.), but it comes with a bigger price tag.

If you are looking for a simple, no-frills grip to hold two batteries having a dedicated portrait-mode shutter button, this one might be just the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect addition, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
This is a no brainer, in terms of value for money. I have a Nikon D3200, and by adding this grip, it not only removes the worry of running out of power during a photo-shoot, it also makes the camera a lot more stable. Finally, it also makes the camera look more professional, as like the more expensive models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's tacky, but it works, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
The build quality on this product leaves much to be desired. It does not look or feel like a high-quality product which is mostly due to the heavy use of plastic and visibility of ridges in the construction. It feels as if it could break very easily.

That being said, it works perfectly in my D3200, even when using batteries from different brands. It is quick and easy to attach and there is a vertical shutter button to help you take shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value for money, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Pmjacklin "markn16" (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
as the title says- really good value for money, just upgraded to a d5100 from a d3100 and found that with a very sturdy sharp knife it can be made to fit the d5100 just by trimming the little bit of plastic opposite the battery 'spike'. be careful with sharp knives!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery grip, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
Bought this for my D3200 as I needed a little bit more grip for my big hands. Its very sturdy especially when on the tripod. It is a slightly different shade of black to the camera body but I'm not that bothered about it. Only slight niggle is the cable you have to put in to get the other shutter release button to work on the grip but to be fair I've had this for about a month and have never had to use the button yet. Great bit of kit at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain of the Month for me, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
ok, lets get this straigh first your not going to get the qaulity of an orignal grip made by nikon for £10's odd.

that being said the qaulity is great for the price, the batteries hold in place well in the grip, i use a aftermarket battery and an orignal and they both work fine. the grip feels fantastic, making my d3200 abit more beefier, it looks like a baby version of my D800 with nikon grip.

i would highley reccomend this product if you have a d3200. its pleasent on the eye.

only thign i can say i dont like the cable fro the shutter. and the colour is lisghtyly lighter then th d3200 body. no biggie though!

go get one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
This grip is exactly what i was looking for. it fits my Nikon D3200 perfectly, so i don't understand why another reviewer commented about it not fitting this model?! the shutter button works perfectly, but is slightly wobbly, but you can't complain at this price range. after a few hours of constant use with two fully charged batteries, my camera is still saying it is fully charged!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pro's & Con's, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
The item came in good time and was competitively priced for what it is, it's easy and straight forward to use and has a feel of a much more expensive unit.

The Pro's
Has a good external feel, like a more expensive unit.
Has capacity for two batteries at the same
Has a shutter release on the side which enables the user to release the shutter whilst holding the camera the other way around.
Fairly competitively priced.
Allows the camera battery door to be safely stored away to prevent it being lost or misplaced.

The Con's
The internals feel rather flimsy, and the batteries didn't feel secure.
The batteries also weren't easy to remove for charging, which could pose an issue for those who regularly need to change batteries.
There wasn't a great deal of feedback from the shutter release, although some may point out that would be typical of such a priced item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the box., 27 May 2014
By 
Maciej Legowicz (Great Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
Fit nice to my Nikon D3200. Only one thing is one of the lock doesn't keep battery, however when you close the flap it's ok. Very useful. This one packed with original Nikon battery and one ... less original battery is good for 4hrs constant shooting - wedding situation (no flash though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal to increase the grip size, but not so good as a battery holder, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE® Vertical Battery Grip + Signal Transferring Cable for Nikon D3100 D3200 Camera LF218 (Camera)
I use a Nikon D3200, and it goes through batteries quite quickly so this seems like and ideal thing to have. But unfortunately even with Genuine Nikon batteries installed the camera will keep telling me that the wrong battery is installed when they are installed in the Grip. But for making the camera a much easier thing to hold its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews