Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun concept
Feels like you are almost
Reading a historical accurate document while being a great interpretation of the classic fairy story. Who needs a happy
Ever after anyway.
Published 12 months ago by Rich's Books

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing.
I read all the pre-quel's to this diary and loved them, couldn't wait for Snow White Sorrow to come out. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with it. In fact I couldn't even finish it. Not as punchy or exiting as the pre-quels. Pretty boring.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to have your perception of Fairytales changed forever!, 3 Jun 2013
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
Snow White Sorrow will whisk you away to a Fairytale world that you would never imagine, it will change your view on Fairytales forever! The plot is unique and there are so many twists and turns in the story that make Snow White Sorrow so exciting you will not want to put it down!

I personally fell in love with the main Protagonist Loki and I am sure you will too, his growth throughout the story keeps you hooked and wanting him to succeed in all of his trials and endeavours.
The way in which Jace has created this world in where Fairytales are never what they seem, shows great imagination and originality. I thoroughly enjoyed SWS and would greatly recommend this story to everyone, it was a fantastic read.

I would also recommend reading The Grimm Diary Prequels aswell, they are a selection of short stories based around some of the characters that will pop up in the main series and shed a light on some of the back stories of the characters, giving you a sneak peak into the world Jace has created. Very excited about further stories coming up in the main series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it :) <3, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book actually I love them all as does my son can't wait for the next one <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCITING NOVEL,, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
really good, interesting protagonist, lots of implied secrets, nice bit of cliffhanging, refreshing rework of our shared cutlural folk tales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to get your mind blown!, 1 Jun 2013
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
From the first time I've seen the prequels come by in my "recommended" list, I've been hooked. Cameron Jace is an extraordinary writer if it comes to clever connections, interesting points of view and a story so well written it is amazing! All your favourite characters of the Grimm fairy tales (and some others) pay a visit in the prequels and I have been waiting very patiently for this first book to come out.
This book is amazingly well written. If you're from America, you're in for a twist because not everything is as you're used to in this story. In this story you meet Loki Blackstar, a dreamhunter who is going on an incredible adventure. As I do not want to say too much in case I accidentally do a "spoiler" I will just say this:
If you LOVE a well written story, that has multiple levels, clever thought out plots, is unpredictable, exciting to read, really good connections made with rhymes and history in the real world as we know it and with an incredible depth to the characters in it, my suggestion is to ABSOLUTELY GET THIS BOOK!

I read it in one day and I loved it. I do really suggest to read the prequels as well since they will bring more depth to this story, but dont worry if you haven't read those or want to read them after, you will still be able to understand exactly what is going on ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great twist on the grimm stories, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting twist on the grimm stories and I like the background of the storytelling and the parrot. Managed to get the prequels for free from Amazon, The snow white one did have a few spoilers but overall a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing !!!!!!!!!, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the best books I have ever read. One of my fav writers of all time love all these books and the characters deffo everyone should read xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing., 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
I read all the pre-quel's to this diary and loved them, couldn't wait for Snow White Sorrow to come out. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with it. In fact I couldn't even finish it. Not as punchy or exiting as the pre-quels. Pretty boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
Got bored and didn't finish to be fair, so it may have got better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars snow white sorrow, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Sorrow (Book #1 in the Grimm Diaries) (Kindle Edition)
this was cancelled on the day of ordered as I thought it was a cd not a book so please do a refund on this kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews