Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 8gb memory card and adapter, 23 May 2014
By 
M. Turner (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
What can you say other than it is what it says it is, and it works OK? The card fits the sdapter OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worked great for me, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
I needed this to get my odroid up and running and it worked a treat. Also came in handy at my friends wedding when their memory card needed replacing in the middle of the speeches. Great item that hasn't let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Platinum 8GB Class 10, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
I bought this memory card and i'm happy with it. Good price and reasonably speed.
Its not the fastest on the planet obviously but it will do its job. Perfect to use in a music player..smartphone..etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as fast as expected, but decent price, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
Purchased from Amazon EU sarl. Packaging is from advertised make (albeit Platinum is not a well known manufacturer) and card supplied is generic, marked Micro SDHC I U1 Class 10 8GB. Not identical to photo, but pretty similar.

Validated total capacity that can be written is 7,961 MB (7,592 MiB) and write speed is 8.1 MB/s - Capacity is as per advertised spec although performance is only 80% of what is claimed.

Can't really complain about this considering I only paid £6, which is below market average for the validated spec.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
bought for a micro video camera, the price is unbelievable i remember when you paid a pound per meg. works just right. Delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Dr. Michael J. Atkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
...for my veho mini camcorder. Tiny - so be careful where you take it out - can easily ping out and get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine in phone and tablet, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
Purchased 2 - 1 for my cheap chinese tablet and 1 for my daughter Experia M - both work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The card and the adapter work fine., 29 Dec 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (County Durham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
I can't comment on the speed because I've not used them in a demanding role but I'm more than happy with their performance for copying and storing ebooks for use on a Nook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, 23 Dec 2013
By 
A. Betts "tonysnapper" (Wakefield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Memory Card with SDHC Adapter (Accessory)
It's a memory card so, unless it doesn't work or have less capacity then advertised, it shouldn't be a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews