Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars12
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2014
I bought this for my son at vastly reduced price, I can see why they were reduced. It is flimsy and as you attach one piece the other sections fall apart. I resorted to using sticky tape to try and hold it together and even that had limited success. No dalek is included, this needs to be made clearer on the box rather stuck on the back in small writing.
Do not waste your money on this, it was not worth the £3 I paid for it.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Son wanted this for the hovabout. He says the set is okay (he wouldn't pay £10 for this set without the hovabout), but he now has to buy a dalek to fit the set. To add insult to injury, the dalek available to fit this set isn't the correct dalek for the episode the set portrays. He feels obliged to buy himself a dalek to fit on the hovabout, but won't be buying any more. "IT's awful... why would they suddenly reduce all the sizes? They're just trying to scam people out of more money."
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Flimsy, badly put together, I cannot believe that I wasted good money on this item, for shame BBCDoctor Who Dr Who Time Zone Playset DALEK INVASION inc EXCLUSIVE Dalek Hoverbout
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
My only niggle is under the dalek bot it should clearly say in big letters dalek not included ( it says it in small letters on the other side of box!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
If you are a collector of the 3.75" dalek figures then this playset is worth buying just for the hoverbout,

If you are buying this for a child then bear in mind this playset does NOT include a dalek figure and it can be difficult to assemble, It is also mostly made of cardboard which means it wont last long during a childs play
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Just as I thought this line couldn't get any worse. They had to go and pull this!
These play sets are terrible! Who thought it was a good idea to make a child's play set out of cardboard! I would of preferred a big plastic play set like Character did back with the 10th Doctor's TARDIS interior.
I can see kids getting bored with these, it took me half an hour to assemble and even then it was flimsy as all heck and there is certainly no way these would last a week in the hands of a child as mine tore when I was putting it together. I would avoid at all costs! spend that £10 on something worth while, not even children will enjoy these!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
flimsy, small and basically not play friendly, would expect better quality for a Dr Who product, took longer to build than actually played with.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Mine came with all the stuff including the pins my other cold wars set did not but the both are good and would recomened this to 3.75 inch collectors
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
bought as a gift, hoping they liked it
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Brilliant thank you
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.