Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Before it all began...
If anyone has read the masterpiece that is The Sword Of Shannara, then this is quite simply a must-read.
I will not go into it in any detail -- it's a quick read and it's only 65p -- but in reading it, I was transported back to when I was 11 years old (I'm 36 now) and devouring the first few pages of Sword.
It put a smile on my face, and although it didn't...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Stuart Finnie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Paladins of Shanarra
Having read the books Heritage of Shannara and Sword of Shanarra previously I enjoyed reading this short storyabout Allanon's Quest.
Published 14 months ago by Dennis Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Before it all began..., 9 July 2012
By 
Stuart Finnie (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If anyone has read the masterpiece that is The Sword Of Shannara, then this is quite simply a must-read.
I will not go into it in any detail -- it's a quick read and it's only 65p -- but in reading it, I was transported back to when I was 11 years old (I'm 36 now) and devouring the first few pages of Sword.
It put a smile on my face, and although it didn't answer any questions or shed light on any great mysteries, it was a fantastic read and one I can't recommend enough.
If you have a Kindle-thingy, buy it. If you don't, download the "read it on your PC/MAC" tool... then buy it.
Seriously, one of the best things I've ever bought for under a quid.
Cheers for the memories, Terry.
Stu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paladin's of Shannara, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just read the amazing short story Paladin's of Shanara, Allanon's Quest, It was like meeting an old friend, it's been so long since I read about Allanon, its an easy read I read it in no time a real can't put it done book.
Paladin's of shannara, take you back to one of Terry Brooks great characters, for fans its a book to cherish, for those who have never read Terry Brooks, its a great introduction to the world of Shannara.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good readPaladins of Shannara: Allanon's Quest (Short Story)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reminder, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sword of shannara was one of the earliest Fantasy books I read. This story serves as a prologue to the book and it was a nice reminder to go back into this world. I paid around 70p for this which I thought was well worth it. This is not a story to buy if you have never read a Shannara book but it should be a welcome addition for anyone who has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition, 11 July 2012
By 
Kindle Customer (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How did Terry Brooks manage to fit this much story into so few pages?
This book covers the story of Allanon the Druid's quest to find someone of the Shannara bloodline and is set in the time just before and leading up to Mr. Brook's first novel Sword of Shannara.
In and of itself the story is well told and an enjoyable short read but as a prelude to the original story it is oh so much more.
Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good short story, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: Allanon's Quest (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Very nice to see more about Allanon, it's also a good way to set the story for Sword of Shannara. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prequel to sword of shanara, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is worth reading as it explains how and why Shea was found in the events leading up to the sword of shanara.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Brooks the best, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look up all of the Shannara stories and read your way through them from the beginning. I am waiting for them to go into films now. THat is what should happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars paladins of shannara : allanons quet, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: Allanon's Quest (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: Allanon's Quest (short story) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great tale. I have just one criticism and that is - it was too short. I hadn't realised just how much I have missed reading Terry Brooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Allonons Quest, 16 April 2014
By 
P. Moren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: Allanon's Quest (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Although very short book still another enjoyable book by Terry Brooks, can be read as a standalone as well as part of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews