Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff for Star Wars fans of all ages, 16 Oct 2013
By 
K. G. A. Alavi (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Being a lifelong Star Wars I bought this under the excuse it was for my kids. In my defence they loved it too.

The Padawan Menace, is funny (cheeky), with great animation, and introduced a Star Wars legend in to the clone war era of the Lego Star Wars Universe (LSWU). "Ian" is an orphan on the run from the orphanage. To blend in he joins a bunch of students in a field trip. Trouble is these students are Jedi Padawans on their way to observe the senate, how much trouble can a bunch of young force users get into crisscrossing the LSWU? Watch and find out. Great uses of the Lego concept of building stuff with the force. Really enjoyable main feature, then it even has 10 mins of Lego short that are pretty entertaining as well.

The Empire Strikes Out. I think this was a bit of a strike out; it might have been after seeing the Padawan Menace my expectations were a little too high. Especially as they kept saying a recurring theme of Darth Vader Vs. Darth Maul. I don't care what format that is in fans will watch it just for that. The trouble is it never actually happen apart from a childish bit of double force choking the two have very little interaction with each other. Childish is pretty much the best summary of this DVD. It is too Robot chicken and spoofs in a Lego stetting.

I would have give Padawan Menace 5 stars and the Empire Strikes Out 3 stars at best. Why not average it out to 4 as a whole, simply because Padawan Menace is really good and probably worth 5-6 on its own. Paying the extra 1 to see the other one as well is just value for money. So 5 stars for the double pack over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fun, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my 5yr old boy who is both lego and Star Wars mad. So funny that I like watching them too. Just a shame they are only half an hour long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. J. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son's 7th Birthday, he loves it, its been watched over and over again again. Would deffinatly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
A gift for my grandson. Am told he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and amusing., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
My two young grandsons love these and I found them quite amusing. The only reason for not giving five stars is the short duration (about 20 minutes) of each DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars and Lego together what more, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
My grandchildren love lego and Star Wars so this is a good combination. There are some funny scenes in the movie and they really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars May the force be with you all, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
This is a superb double pack. my grandchildren and I have a whole lot of fun watching them, they are as usual funny and full of great action. Don't miss out on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent children's entertainment, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
This was an instant hit with my 6 year old grandson! He is very in to Lego model building, and seeing them animated in this dvd had him really excited. I will be buying further Lego dvd's for him in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Padawan Menace / The Empire Strikes Out Double Pack [DVD] (DVD)
A bit of fun for my son the Star Wars and LEGO fanatic. don't last long but fun any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews