Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars50
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2014
I drove 300 miles with the sun facing me and I was unable to see the GPS screen at all, no matter where I put it ! The sunscreen works and is a lot better than none at all ! However, I think the GPS sunscreen should come as standard issue as it is useless without it in sunlight. Come on Garmin get a grip !!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This did exactly what it said on the box! It kept the glare off the sat nav screen without obscuring my view. Recommended.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Works well but it can tend to slip off the satnav. It is also difficult to put on when the satnav is fixed to the windscreen due to the curvature of the windscreen. I have found it easier to fix to the satnav and then fix the assembly to the windscreen.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Does the job. Just did a short drive with my new GPS, sun shining and put this on after 5 mins. Shades the screen very well, still readable though. Easy to put on as well. Can only recommend getting one of these!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
It's OK, but I'm not convinced it's really necessary! I'd suggest trying out your product in strong sunlight first and then deciding if you need something like this. It adds some shade, but also detracts a little from the visibility of the screen, unless the unit is placed carefully. The screen doesn't 'snap in', this simply clips over it, which in one way is good as it's nice and simple, but aligning it so it's perfect is a little fiddly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Does make a considerable difference in sunny conditions. Worth buying.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
This is absolute garbage. The cardboard box it came in would do as good a job. Save yourself the few quid it costs and make one yourself out of toilet paper. It will probably work better. To suggest it is designed for a Garmin Nuvi is stretching credulity beyond outrageous levels.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
This low cost item really makes a difference when using the sat-nav on a sunny day. As someone else commented "why don't they come as standard when you buy a sat-nav". Anyone considering buying one should do so, you won't regret it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
This is a really useful accessory. There are few GPS visors available, and this does a very good job! The only thing that would improve it (and gain 5 stars) would be if it was deeper, ie the GPS was more deeply recessed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
First time I have come across this item Can certainly recommend this fits both 4"and 5" satnavs
And it is a real benefit on sunny days Should come as standard on all satnavs
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
The Garmin Nuvi GPS system is now known as Garmin Drive. Learn more!