Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best sport watches
Got the Ambit to replace my Garmin 310xt. I was worried that the ambit would no reach my expectations compared to the 310xt but it did. More or less both watches have the same features but the ambit is also an everyday watch which the garmin isnt. The apps are not very useful but you mind find the odd one that suits your needs. Display is large and clear. Satellite...
Published 14 months ago by Nassosc

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks great - poor user experience
I bought this watch to upgrade from my Garmin watch.

This watch looks great - but is really difficult to use. On a recent Olympic distance triathlon, it didn't register any of my distance on the swim. During cycle and run, I couldn't get a screen up that showed elapsed time, distance and speed. I accidently pressed a button during T2 and never worked out how...
Published 10 months ago by Mrs A


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best sport watches, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got the Ambit to replace my Garmin 310xt. I was worried that the ambit would no reach my expectations compared to the 310xt but it did. More or less both watches have the same features but the ambit is also an everyday watch which the garmin isnt. The apps are not very useful but you mind find the odd one that suits your needs. Display is large and clear. Satellite reception is amazing....a couple of second are enough to lock signal. Beats the garmin by far....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suunto watch, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Suunto made great job again.

I use this watch for running and cycling.

All i can say is I LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best GPS Sports Watch, 28 Mar 2014
Having tried the Garmin Forerunners (220 and 620) and Edge 510, Suunto is in a league of its own. Whereas Garmin make their products in China, this watch is made in Europe. Whereas Garmin cripples their firmware so you can't use and navigation functions, the Suunto let's you route, track back, add POIs etc. I could go on.

Top 5 reasons I love this watch

1. Recovery time, vO2, Peak training effect all included (try doing that on a garmin 220)
2. You can add apps for free and the Suunto made Apps are great. Ghost runners, orthostatic tests, increasing speed intervals, cooper tests, bespoke training.
3. The backlight is amazing, like a torch and is is user configurable.
4. Every single screen, option, recording interval user configurable. It's like having an open source watch. You set it up how you like. I have added sleep modes, orthostatic test modes, increasing speed modes, ghost modes, VO2 tests. If you like your devices dumbed down with limited options this isn't for you.
5. The watch has that Suunto cool that you don't get with polar, garmin, nike. It's just a level of quality build and design the other guys can't match.

Thr next firmware upgrade will add all the new features from the new Ambit2 R. This watch really is a bargain considering all it can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
looked at everything out there and this is by far the best product - navigation included which makes it worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suunto succeed again, 16 Jun 2013
Suunto at the forefront of sports technology produce the Ambit then exceed it with the Ambit 2s !! Multi sports function ideal for triathletes or single sports users ! Great looks with built in GPS !! Never get lost again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service Arrivedpromptly and safely, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watch is a birthday present and has not yet been given to recipient but it seems fine.Good service Well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 14 Aug 2014
Love it, such a great watch for outdoor workouts whether it be fun or serious. Awesome solid built and made in Finland. Beautiful designed watch and worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My new suunto ambit2, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have used the watch in arduous circumstances not extreme and has worked very well compass seems accurate as does gps. information. alarm is great as is the light.only problem is when gps is on uses the battery quickly a problem on weekend activities without access to charge could do with solar charger inbuilt.All together very enjoyable i have quickly become to rely on it and trust
it vital in certain situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks great - poor user experience, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this watch to upgrade from my Garmin watch.

This watch looks great - but is really difficult to use. On a recent Olympic distance triathlon, it didn't register any of my distance on the swim. During cycle and run, I couldn't get a screen up that showed elapsed time, distance and speed. I accidently pressed a button during T2 and never worked out how to get it back to the main screen. You can't turn it off so it runs the battery down all the time. Having completely run out of charge it lost all of my workouts (including the triathlon). On the plus side, it does pick up the GPS signal very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suunto Ambit2 S Sports Watch
198.64 - 325.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews