Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item.
I purchased both the single rack tower and the double rack tower from this seller, so am using the same review for both.

Both arrived securely packaged in sturdy cardboards boxes and wrapped in polystyrene type sheets. The boxes had withstood a journey from Cornwall to the West Midlands with no problem. Delivery was very quick, I was notified the items had been...
Published 17 months ago by Miss Liz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid Oakland chunky oak CD/DVD storage unit
The quality inspector guy for this product must have been looking the other way when this went out the door. Some of the screws used to hold the rear of the rack were clearly visible from the front which also meant that any CD/DVDs could not be fully seated on those shelves. There was also some sort of ridge (clearly visible) on the rear of some of the other shelves that...
Published 12 months ago by Mr N B Rousell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item., 29 Aug. 2013
By 
Miss Liz "mogwilover" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
I purchased both the single rack tower and the double rack tower from this seller, so am using the same review for both.

Both arrived securely packaged in sturdy cardboards boxes and wrapped in polystyrene type sheets. The boxes had withstood a journey from Cornwall to the West Midlands with no problem. Delivery was very quick, I was notified the items had been dispatched on 27th August, from Cornwall, and they arrived at my home in Shropshire by midday of the 28th.

On unpacking, both items were intact with no evidence of damage, they appear well put together with all joints being in alignement. This ensured the rack towers were stable when they were filled, which is not always true of other makes in my experience.

I found these to be good quality items which are very sturdy and well suited to holding DVDs/CDs. The description is accurate when it states each of the compartments will easily hold 9 DVDs/PS3 games or 19 CDs. As the oak is lacquered it does not require treatment with oil once or twice a year, a positive point in this sort of furniture where to empty it and oil each surface would be a most time consuming task.

Based om my experience of the delivery time and the quality of the storage units, I would recommend the seller and these items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant quality solid piece of furniture, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A QUALITY STORAGE UNIT AND THIS REALY FITS THE BILL, SOLID OAK NO LAMINATES
GREAT VALUE I ORDERED THIS ITEM LATE FRIDAY AFTERNOON IT ARRIVED MONDAY, GREAT SERVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect CD/DVD Unit, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
Lovely well made piece of furniture. Holds exactly as described. As well as being practical, looks nice with my recently purchased oak furniture. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid Oakland chunky oak CD/DVD storage unit, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
The quality inspector guy for this product must have been looking the other way when this went out the door. Some of the screws used to hold the rear of the rack were clearly visible from the front which also meant that any CD/DVDs could not be fully seated on those shelves. There was also some sort of ridge (clearly visible) on the rear of some of the other shelves that prevented CD/DVDs sitting back fully on them. I corrected these issues myself as i couldn't be bothered to go through the hassle of sending it all back. On the whole it looks pretty sturdy and now functions as intended but only time will tell i guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Yorkshire, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
Looked at various sites and this seemed to be the best quality and value. It is very good and turned out to be just right also good quality. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little storage unit for the money, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
Bought for my parents who really love it, fits a number of CDs and DVDS AND DOESNT LOOK OUT OF PLACE AGAINST THEIR OAK DISPLAY CABINET THAT COST A LOT MORE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
Just what was needed. The second one I have ordered. Well made and fits in perfectly with other oak furniture. Delivered three weeks early. What more does one need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
Beautiful shelf. Beautiful quality. Not much more I can say. Except that it comes ready assembledand well packaged. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oakland - Chunky Oak double CD/DVD Storage Unit, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
As advertised, a well built unit, ideal for storing DVD and CDs, and a nice piece of furniture, pleased with it, and will probably order another one. As the supplier did not have any in stock, had to wait a few weeks for delivery, but this was known before placing the order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Qualtity, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Miss L. Kent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
No assembly
Brilliant quality
arrived next day
Very pleased
Would highly recommend and have have sent link to others to biy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews