Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great speaker
A nice compact speaker with functionality beyond its price when bought through the black friday discount process. Its lound enough for a kitchen or bedroom.
Published 4 months ago by imlong

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
I am rather disappointed with this speaker.
The unit is large while the sound is small and lacking bass. It is huge compared to my JBL Flip, but no match for sound.

When connected by cable to my PC it clicks and rumbles which none of my other speakers do (so not a problem with my PC).
I can't recommend this product.
Published 3 months ago by yarrowtree


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great speaker, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Airwave Portable Bluetooth Wireless NFC Speaker with Built-in Microphone and Aux-in - Grey (Electronics)
A nice compact speaker with functionality beyond its price when bought through the black friday discount process. Its lound enough for a kitchen or bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor sound, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very low volume.
Doesn't worth the money.Its big but the sound is good.
Speakers smaller than this and more cheaper are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little speaker, lacking in sound a bit, 18 May 2014
I recieved this speaker as a christmas present, first thought wow, what a great little thing, after using it for a couple of days i realised it was a decent sound quality but not good enough for party's or other functions. Such a fantastic battery life also. I do love it though and definetly reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am rather disappointed with this speaker.
The unit is large while the sound is small and lacking bass. It is huge compared to my JBL Flip, but no match for sound.

When connected by cable to my PC it clicks and rumbles which none of my other speakers do (so not a problem with my PC).
I can't recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice build quality. Good Battery life. Decent sound for the size. If you are looking for cool budget bluetooth speaker - this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy piece of kit., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Airwave Portable Bluetooth Wireless NFC Speaker with Built-in Microphone and Aux-in - Grey (Electronics)
The sound quality is very good if used with a gold-plated 3.5mm to 3.5mm lead (about a tenner), and almost as good with a one pound cable.

Sounds pretty darn good used with Bluetooth too. Range is excellent, the bluetooth signal can go through two of our walls and at least 10 metres.

It is a better speaker than most televisions, and most low cost (under 100 pounds) stereos. I mostly use it for Radio 4 from the Macbook or iPod, and the tones are pleasantly 'bassy' and rich.

I was surprised at the battery life, it really does do 12 hours or more from a charge.

Excellent value for money, I'd certainly purchase it again, and will definitely be happy to buy other Creative products.

Oh and you can stand it up on either end, to resemble the iconic 'Flat Iron' building in New York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good sound from neat looking speaker, 24 Sep 2013
By 
purpleheart (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Creative Airwave Portable Bluetooth Wireless NFC Speaker with Built-in Microphone and Aux-in - Grey (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have been building up a bit of a portfolio of portable speakers - this one is perfect for taking around the house. It's been used in the bathroom quite a bit recently and also good for trips away. It's light enough to fit in your suitcase and produces enough good quality sound for your hotel room

Pros

- Sound quality is good in terms of bass, clarity and lack of distortion
- Volume is satisfactory
- Bluetooth set up and use is very straightforward and reliable - have linked this to iPhone, laptop, blackberry and iPad
- Nice neat design - this is a review of the grey speaker
- Can also be used for conference calls with your phone

Cons

- Turning it off can be a bit of a lengthy process at times as it's a multi-function button
- Has a USB cable but no USB plug
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Creative airwave creates great sound and looks good! It exceeded my expectations! Also very good value for money. Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept but a few niggles, 23 Aug 2013
By 
H Pedder "bookworm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Airwave Portable Bluetooth Wireless NFC Speaker with Built-in Microphone and Aux-in - Grey (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love the idea of a wireless speaker than can play music via Bluetooth/NFC without the need for any power source. It's brilliant for taking into the garden when entertaining, or if I fancy listening to music around the house. It's quite compact and lightweight and simple in appearance. I'd go so far as to say it's a bit boring in its appearance - even just a piano black finish might have made it look a bit more expensive or exciting. It looks a bit plasticky, though.

The sound quality is OK, just a slight distortion at maximum volume which, when up to full, is a good level. Not much depth to the sound and it's not party-level volume, but enough for casual entertaining or general listening.

To connect a device, either pair it as you normally would via Bluetooth or, if you have an NFC device (some android phones have this, e.g. Samsung Galaxy S3, but not the iPhone), just hold it to the back of the speaker and it'll automatically connect.

So although the principle of this is great, and the sound is good enough, there are a few things which are frustrating. There's a multifunction button which switches it on/off, as well as pairs it up to other devices, and also (when pressed twice in quick succession) prompts a verbal indication of the battery life. It's fiddly to switch off/on for this reason - you have to hold the button for ages for it to switch off and if you don't quite do it, it stays on and hence drains the battery. A separate on/off button would have easily solved this. Also, it comes with a charger cable that needs a USB-plug, but that is not provided. Luckily I had one from my phone, but Creative have scrimped on this.

Paying this much for a speaker i'd expect a better-looking, slicker-functioning item. For a fraction of this price, I had a mini speaker that connected via a USB cable to my phone and the sound quality on that was just as good! It's not quite good enough to justify spending that amount of money, despite its very good features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funky Design, 26 Sep 2013
By 
Toby le Rhone (StaffordshireUK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Creative Airwave Portable Bluetooth Wireless NFC Speaker with Built-in Microphone and Aux-in - Grey (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I think in an ever increasingly competitive market for such speakers this is lovely. I have many wireless speakers now and I think Creative was my very first one some years ago. They have kept ahead of the rest for the price and I think this is a lovely design as well as really good sound quality, definitely better than TDK and Sony units priced the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews