Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars126
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2013
No astounding revelations but still a good document of Cav between 2009 & 2013. I'm glad he released it now because I got to read it but it might've made for a better, more complete story if he'd waited till retirement to write it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Just for the record I am a big Cav fan.

This book is lightweight, it's a summation of a few years. It's not refective or thoughtful in that manner. It's a book that is about cashing in. Dont blame him and I did happily speed read it (but in the same guilty manner I read People and Hello magazine). In more than few places the book is padded out with second by second accounts of a race.

From this book I conclude -
- he has a bit of a chip on his shoulder
- he might be hard to live with e.g. its his coffee machine and you'd better not touch it
- Sky and Cav are oil and water in their temperaments
- he's no mug (but I am surprised he didn't forsee the pursuit of yellow conflict - did he sign for the money?)
- good cyclists can have a fist fight at 40km/hr and not fall off
- hydraulic brakes eh? might have to give those a go
- I still like him just as much.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
MC has had some bad press being seen as moody and opinionated, but when you are this good you can be. this book goes underneath and shows the honesty and ambition and woes suffered by MC. No bragging just honesty, a good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
An excellent book that anyone interested in cycling should read. Some interesting insights to things that have happened in cycling's big races over recent years and a god insight to Cav himself. I enjoyed reading it a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Not as good as his first book. Still a good read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
The book had a good insight into how a sprinter applies his trade. I like the fact that it had more about cycling and less about Cavendish's personal life. I would recommend it to anyone that has an interest in cycling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
He tells it how it is, if you don't like it, don't read it. Good informative insight of Cav's last few seasons. His quest for glory, his new romance and team fall outs. Easy to read and believable. Enjoyed every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Honest, refreshing. He tells it like it is and if you don't like that kind of thing, too bad! A rest insight and a wonderfully entertaining read - even if you know nothing about professional cycling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Ordered as a holiday read. Difficult to put down, explained the man and what drives him, even if you don't like him, the book is instructive and a fascinating look inside the mind of a driven athlete.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
A candid and honest account oh His career so far. The mouthy, cocky, brilliant rider of a bike lets you into His personal and private life in only a way that Cavendish could. Chapeau Mark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)