Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winer just like Mark Cavendish
If youve read his previous book Boy Racer, youll know what to expect, truth and honesty from a great cyclist and nice person, some would say challengening, its an honest appraisal of the world of cycling the riders and management.

One thing comes over in the books is that he likes people, and always thanks them, something missing in a lot of people nowadays, he...
Published 12 months ago by Paul Rogers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A while to get up to speed
Took a while to get into this book but I like how cavendish wears his heart on his sleeve great rider and good book in the end
Published 8 months ago by james reardon


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read. Gives an insight as to how one tiny thing can affect whether you win or lose and not always believe what the papers say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely enjoyable. I loved it., 21 May 2014
By 
Nikopalidis "Nikooooos" (London,The Center Of The World!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: At Speed (Paperback)
A great read, I love The Tour De France and any insight into it. I watch it in its entirety and I enjoyed Cav's book immensely as it tied it with my memories of the le Tour and various things that had happened over the years, with a view inside the peloton and the teams.

At times it can seem egotistical, but i guess that what makes a good sportsman a great one.

Thoroughly un put down able and a good book to read before this years Tour Starts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A while to get up to speed, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Took a while to get into this book but I like how cavendish wears his heart on his sleeve great rider and good book in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Mark Cavendish, this is an essential read., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
He tells it how it is, if you don't like it, don't read it. Good informative insight of Cav's last few seasons. His quest for glory, his new romance and team fall outs. Easy to read and believable. Enjoyed every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Follow up from Boy Racer, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
The Next stage of Masrk's life as a Top Professional Cyclist following on from Boy Racer. A Good Read for Cyclists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars intresting read ., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Having read marks first book I new what to except and was not disappointed one of the better written bios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
A touch of humour and insight into the world of road cycling. I will have to read his other book now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good insight into Pro Racing, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. J. Shaw "JSPhotography" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
Having got into Road cycling recently I thought it might be good to get an insight into the strategy and inside track of pro racing so bought the book. It gives the reader a good idea of whats been happening with certain teams and how certain races were targeted.

Included the politics and behind the scenes dealings with team owners and riders.

Overall a good read that will enlighten the reader to make them appreciate the intricateness's of the sport next time they are watching a race on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night time reading, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
Received the book as a gift, good follow on from reading Bradley Wiggins book. Really interesting and easy to read, if you have an interest in the tour de france, this book is recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided !, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
I'm not sure about this book.Don't get me wrong,i am a fan of cav but this book just didn't grab me.Sorry cav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

At Speed
At Speed by Mark Cavendish
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews