Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but Loud
This speaker is surprisingly loud for how small it is. It only measures a little over 5 1/2 inches long and 2 inches wide. It is not very heavy and the speakers can be heard from all sides except one.

Pairing was fairly simple. My iPhone 5 recognized the speaker as "BT Bluetooth" and no password key was needed. You will know it is connected by audible tones...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Deity

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A*
Published 1 month ago by Mr Mark A Jay


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but Loud, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Amazon Deity (Western New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This speaker is surprisingly loud for how small it is. It only measures a little over 5 1/2 inches long and 2 inches wide. It is not very heavy and the speakers can be heard from all sides except one.

Pairing was fairly simple. My iPhone 5 recognized the speaker as "BT Bluetooth" and no password key was needed. You will know it is connected by audible tones the speaker gives out letting you know it is in pairing mode and the connection was successful (which your device will let you know as well). If you do not have Bluetooth capabilities or would rather use the audio output jack, it also comes with 3.5mm audio cable.

Has a built-in rechargeable battery that uses a micro USB cord which is included. However, the cord is very short - measures only about 17 inches. You can use a computer USB slot, USB wall adapter or an external battery like the EasyAcc 12000mAh 4 USB External Battery Pack Charger Power Bank . Since the cord is so short, it makes it a little difficult to use while charging because you really can't move it around much. I probably will end up shopping around for a longer micro USB cord.

The volume buttons work as the pause/play and rewind/forward buttons as well. There is a trick of holding the buttons and counting the seconds but my suggestion is to use the controls on your device. It was easier for me to use the volume and control my music via my iPhone. Anyways, using the controls on my iPhone is much easier because I always have it in my hands instead of the speaker.

Overall this is a neat little speaker that gives out a pretty loud output for being so small. It is going to be great to take along to camping trips, on the fishing boat or just to have outside while sitting out on the deck enjoying the breeze.

Disclosure: I received a sample speaker to test and evaluate for an honest unbiased review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little speaker!!!!!, 14 Jan 2014
By 
S. Pyle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There is nothing negative I can say about this little unit............ The Bluetooth is easy to connect to compatible devices via bluetooth...…... Range is excellent. An added bonus is the ability to connect non-bluetooth compatible devices via a mini jack socket on the side of the unit, and into the other device's headphone socket. The quality of the cable is poor, and there is a static sound issue initially when fiddling with said cable, but once all is in place it's fine. Sound quality, from such a small unit, is excellent! There is nothing that I have heard that compares at this price point. In fact, you'd be paying a hell of a lot more for very little improvement....….. The beats pill, for example, is three figures, and it is barely any better, believe!!! The battery holds its charge well, and the build quality is excellent. For less than twenty notes, it is a bargain!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wireless speaker, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Purchased for xmas gift and I am very impressed. Obviously tried it out using music on my phone via Bluetooth and was amazed at how loud the speaker was. Would highly recommend and am in the process of purchasing another one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is an awesome product, I took it away with me on holiday, it's a good price and the sound is a good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. B. Dommett "Grounded" (Caterham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Everyone raves about the sound and i agree, a lot better than you would expect. pairs well with phone and tablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A highly portable portable stereo Bluetooth speaker, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Length:: 1:00 Mins

I've tried a few tiny Bluetooth speakers, but this is the first stereo one I've seen. Admittedly, to get the full stereo effect you need to balance the speaker enclosure on the bridge of your nose, but having more than one sound source does make the music sound a bit more natural. The speakers are still tiny, of course - you can't have big ones and still have portability - but you get a reasonable illusion of having bass even when a speaker this size really can't deliver much bass.

In the video, I turn on the speaker (you hear a noisy "starting up" sound, and a few seconds later it connects to the phone using Bluetooth, and the music is automatically redirected to the speaker. I then press the "Vol +" button a couple of times, to skip forward a couple of tracks, then hold down "Vol -" to reduce the volume. Finally, I turn off by holding down the on/off button; again there is a "shutting down" sound. The improved sound quality with the speaker is pretty obvious.

Incidentally, Bluetooth pairing is easy: just hold down the on/off button until the buttons start flashing blue/red, then choose the pairing option on your phone (or other music source). I can use the Bluetooth link across a decent-sized room.

There's a micro-USB port on the left end of the speaker, together with a 3.5mm Aux jack socket, which to be honest I haven't used. Battery life is very good; in the couple of weeks I've had it, I've only charged it twice.

The only significant disadvantage is that you don't get the same sound quality from the back of the unit: the sound is projected forwards. There are small holes on all sides of the unit except the back. So I suppose it's probably best to position the speaker against a wall if you're listening with friends.

Notes:
- I was sent this speaker unit by the distributor in exchange for an impartial review.
- The music my phone is playing is Brighton Port Authority I Think We're Gonna Need a Bigger Boat, featuring one of my favourite singers, Emmy the Great; there's also a tiny bit of Simon Thornton at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar 2014
By 
D. Hunter (Maldon, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought another one of these wonderful speakers, as my Son has "borrowed" the first one!! Absolutely marvellous. Very simple to set up and use, excellent sound from such a small footprint. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this Speaker to compliment my Samsung Tab 3 and it is excellent. The sound quality from such a small speaker is excellent. We recently took it on holiday and it performed very well.
Would recommend this product. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for size, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its not going to replace a decent hifi separates system, but this kicks out some serious sound for the size - Its really dinky, battery has a good life and its great for journeys away where theres no electricity like going camping, or for a bbq where you need some tunes but no cables everywhere.

Couldn't recommend it enough, easy to connect, big sound, dirt cheap and they do it in a load of different colours to match your decor as well. No point spending an arm and a leg, this does all you need for not much money, get one now, you wont be disappointed, top product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® 6W Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker , Wireless Stereo Speaker for iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, Mobile Phones, Tablets PC, Laptops, Ultrabook & more devices(with microphone) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this at the price of around 18 pounds and lets be honest what quality of sound would you expect from a BLUETOOTH speaker
In my opinion, It works fine and the material actually felt better than what i expected. Obviously you cannot have your volume on the speaker over 70% because the distortion becomes blindly obvious but come on, for someone who knows a little about speakers should know you wouldnt want to turn the speakers at max volume anyway.
So basically, the price <£20 is totally worth it since I doubt you can get another better one with this price. I only bought this so i can play music portably in the toilet and a general enhance on my laptop speakers. Just don't expect you can hold a party with that and be the loudest speakers, if you are not so fuss about the volume and just want something to play out some noise portably then this would suit all its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews