Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong and useful
I needed a few strong temporary ties and these looked like they might just do the job. They exceeded my expectations.

I have no idea what the breaking strain of these are, but I am guessing it is high. They are simple little devices that consist of a 15cm (6 inch) length of stainless steel wire that is fitted with a sliding knurled collar. This collar slides up...
Published 1 month ago by SBno1

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable
Out of 20. 12 were no good. they pulled apart where they're crimped at the end.
so if I put keys on them then I couldn't trust not losing the keys.

ok for the price. but not if they were more expensive, and not if 12 end up being thrown in the bin.
Published 1 month ago by Gonz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong and useful, 18 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
I needed a few strong temporary ties and these looked like they might just do the job. They exceeded my expectations.

I have no idea what the breaking strain of these are, but I am guessing it is high. They are simple little devices that consist of a 15cm (6 inch) length of stainless steel wire that is fitted with a sliding knurled collar. This collar slides up the wire to a steel nipple stopper and the other end of the wire is terminated with a small threaded bar. The threaded bar is brought around to the collar and the collar is screwed onto the threaded bar. That is it, loop complete. If you need longer lengths these will piggy back for as many as you need.

A few things to be careful of:
1. As the wire is looped the threaded bar meets the collar at a slight angle. Make sure that you line the bar and collar up straight before you tighten it or you may cross thread the collar.
2. I had one where there was a stray wire thread that didn't get crimped in with the steel nipple. Not a problem, still as strong, but the stray thread could easily puncture a finger if you don't notice it.
3. You can only hand tighten these. If you use pliers you risk damaging the wire or jamming it to the point you can't release it by hand.
4. Check the tightness of the screw periodically. I haven't had one work loose, but Murphy's law says that if anything can go wrong, it will go wrong - and usually with the most expensive item you have secured.
5. These will permanently kink if you bend them too tightly or fold them.

These are really great devices and every tool box should have a handful of them. Plenty of uses limited by your imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many uses., 9 Jan 2014
By 
CloneDaddy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
Delivered quickly. Does exactly what is says on the tin, and at dirt cheap price too.
I only needed a few of these, but it was about 20p more for 20 than it was for 10, so a no brainer really, and I'm sure I will be finding uses for the rest of these for a long time to come.
I keep a few in my rucksack just in case. They're small and weigh nothing and are handy for tying kit to your bag in place of straps and carabiners and so forth.
A handy little item and I'm very happy with it's versatility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
Out of 20. 12 were no good. they pulled apart where they're crimped at the end.
so if I put keys on them then I couldn't trust not losing the keys.

ok for the price. but not if they were more expensive, and not if 12 end up being thrown in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work as expected, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
These are fine. The thread of the screw goes inside for quite a distance, so they won't too easily unscrew themselves.
Hope what I have written makes sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'Steel' yourself a bargain..., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
These steel key rings are great. VERY strong, flexible, perfect for a thousand and one jobs. They can even be joined together, end to end, to make a humongous loop, if you needed one. Oh, and did I mention the price? Probably not because it's so small it's not worth mentioning. These are useful, well made and very good value items, what more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
Has so many other uses apart from a key ring.

Multiple cables can be joined together.

Good quality steel and screw joint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just too hand for 2 quid., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
i've used these on all sorts of things and still got loads left...all for 2 pound something....whats left to say.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
quality stuff got it in time and am very happy with.Planning to make many uses of it...3 more words required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
Perfectly good product - does what it's meant to do.

However, my only qualm, which made it a four star rather than five, is that the part you screw together on the ends of the wires are a little big. Nothing terrible, but I had to drill out a lighter and a USB stick's holes to get them on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vktech Pack of 20 Stainless Steel 15cm Wire Keychain Cable Key Ring for Outdoor Hiking
Well made set of cable key rings useful for a multitude of applications. Well engineered and good material. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2e9e4bc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews