Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and Sturdy
First of all, there is nothing wrong with this holder, it's purpose built for the S4 and looks and feels great. However, I like to have a back silicon cover on my phone so as a result my phone does not fit in this holder.

So the options are simple, if you are like me and prefer to have a back silicon cover - then this is not for you.

If you don't...
Published 20 months ago by Kev Shim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit
This is a good product but is not adjustable. So when I use a gel case protector, it doesn't fit the cradle.
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Nicholas Russmann


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and Sturdy, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
First of all, there is nothing wrong with this holder, it's purpose built for the S4 and looks and feels great. However, I like to have a back silicon cover on my phone so as a result my phone does not fit in this holder.

So the options are simple, if you are like me and prefer to have a back silicon cover - then this is not for you.

If you don't have a back cover then I would throughly recomend this.

Because there is nothing wrong with this, I will not be asking for refund - I'll get my money back at a car boot.

Hope this is helpful,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PROFESSIONAL PRODUCT, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
THIS CAR HOLDER IS WELL DESIGNED FOR MY GLAXAY S4. ITS CAUGHT THE SCREEN VERY WELL. HIGH QUALITY MADE PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money very sturdy, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
Fine, connects to window easily and holds the s4 as long as no case is on the phone. If you use a case you cannot slide the phone inside the holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Design and Quality Product Use It for the Samsung Galaxy S4, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
The holder suctions well to the windscreen and has different adjustments which allows you to precisely face it where you would like to see it. I have the Samsung Galaxy S4, which fits extremely well into the holder. In addition this allows for the camera to be used as the lens is not covered, and the external speaker is not muffled as the there is a space in the plastic so the volume still can travel past the holder and the sound is not blocked.
Also it is easy to release with a simple release on the right hand side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handfree, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Wusche "NicWoosh" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
Great product to use for GPS directions. I have blue tooth in my car so didn't need it for any other purpose. It does what it is supposed to. Supplied as ordered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, but not quite, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
I'm generally very pleased with this, but when it first arrived, there were no instructions and it was packaged curled up tightly, and felt like it would snap if I forced it open. You just have to go for it and be reassured that it won't snap. My phone fits perfectly into the holder and is easy to click in and remove. There is a little lever by the suction pad which makes it easy to fix to the windscreen and to remove. Getting the right angle so that you can see your screen can be a bit tricky, and the sucker has fallen off twice in the space of about 3 weeks, but usually when I'm fiddling with it trying to adjust something. I'm generally very pleased with it and is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have given it 4 as I would have liked to be able to keep my phone case on ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does as it says. Very stable on the wind screen. Have given it 4 as I would have liked to be able to keep my phone case on whilst using this holder, but it's a very minor issue. Happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
In first instance, I was reluctant to place order but after getting it I am more than satisfied with it. It's worth of what I have been charged.

Thumbs up.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all!, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Holds the S5 very well. 99% of the time this mount is great. It holds steady and securely. However it does occasionally fall off at high speeds or a bumpy Road. When you're trusting it to hold a £500 phone this can be a bit worrying! But unless you want to spend £25 on a mount this one will do you just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 July 2014
By 
Mr. N. Carter (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samar® Car Windshield Mount Holder Cradle 360 Degrees Rotation for New Samsung i9500 Galaxy S4 IIII (Electronics)
Really great. Does exactly what it is made for. You will however have to take any case off your phone for it to fit in the holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews