Customer Reviews


302 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but not perfect.
Lights are bright and work well. Seem very durable but when I received them one light wouldn't work.
I bought some new batteries from poundland and now it works fine.
Published 23 months ago by Mister Jones

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and convenient but dont really work
I bought two sets of these lights. At first glance these lights look great. they can be easily put on and taken off the bike. they are really cheap and reasonably bright.But they are unreliable and have manufacturing faults. One of the rear lights turns itself off after just 5 minutes no matter which mode its in. I have tried replacing the cells but that doesn't work. One...
Published 12 months ago by alyo


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and convenient but dont really work, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought two sets of these lights. At first glance these lights look great. they can be easily put on and taken off the bike. they are really cheap and reasonably bright.But they are unreliable and have manufacturing faults. One of the rear lights turns itself off after just 5 minutes no matter which mode its in. I have tried replacing the cells but that doesn't work. One of the front lights had faulty batteries when they arrived which i had to change. The other front light automatically dims itself down sometimes and then comes back on. Changing their cells doesn't make much difference as the lights themselves have faults in them. So in conclusion these lights are a great idea badly executed. Won't be buying them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not water resistant, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It spefically says these are water resistant. Cycling in Edinburgh in the winter they need to be, but these are not. They quit working if rain gets on them and if they had cost more than £3 I would have looked for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but not perfect., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lights are bright and work well. Seem very durable but when I received them one light wouldn't work.
I bought some new batteries from poundland and now it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As much use as an ashtray on a motorbike, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok - so they are cheap and looked a bargain (£3 for two lights - and I bought four unfortunately), however you do expect things to work (even for a few minutes!!!!) when you open the bag.
One did not work at all.
Two worked but wouldn't switch off.
One worked but remained jammed on the same setting.

I couldn't even be bothered to send them back so they are now in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money, cheap as chips, literally!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 752082 LED Clip-On Lights 2-Pack (DIY & Tools)
Onto my third set of these now. Given that they are cheaper than two batteries to replace them, you can't really complain. They are for me, emergency lights. You put them in a pocket/bag and if it's getting towards lighting up time on the way back you stick these on and comply with the law.

I've been rained on in with them and had no issues, however I don't leave them on the bike, and I leave them somewhere where they will get dry when they are off, so perhaps that's why I've been lucky.

I wouldn't use them as primary lights, but in town, to get you back home, they are great. They are also quite visible from behind, but 1600 lumen super blasters they are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value product., 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these lights for £3.97, and they have worked great so far. They are very convenient since they can be put on and removed so easily. Apparently the batteries for these lights are slightly more expensive than other lights, but so far they have been working great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered two sets but one light would't work, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These lights are fantastic if when they arrive they are fully functioning. Obviously due to the cheap price and the vast quantity of cheap components several are bound to fail. One of the lights powers up but the switch is broken thus it will only light when you keep pressure on the switch. Wrote to the company and had no response. It would of been an easy fix for them just to send me a new light!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 13 Dec 2014
By 
AJP (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 752082 LED Clip-On Lights 2-Pack (DIY & Tools)
Just what I needed! The package contains two lights as described (one white for the front and one red for the rear). They include all required batteries.

The lights are very small and lightweight and can easily be carried around in a coat pocket. However, they are surprisingly bright and will certainly allow you to be seen by cars and pedestrians in a city at night. Each light contains two LEDs.

The straps are flexible and so these can be attached to virtually anything with a diameter of 2-3cm or less. The strap has a good grip so it can be set at any angle. I put them onto the handlebar and one of the rear bars going to the rear wheel on my bike.

The lights have already survived many rides in the rain without issue so they are reasonably water-resistant. They are operated by a single button on the top, underneath the rubber shell (i.e. water resistant). This is very convenient to operate, even while riding but you won't accidentally turn them on if they're in your pocket. They also appear to be vibration-proof (I've had other lights where the vibration of the ride makes the batteries loose contact periodically).

They have three modes of operation: 1) constant on; 2) fast flashing; 3) slow flashing, all of which are sufficient to make you seen at night.

Since these are very small lights, I don't think they will be suitable for riding at night in unlit areas. For that you will want a much larger and more powerful light. But for riding in the city with some street lights etc., these are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or money., 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 752082 LED Clip-On Lights 2-Pack (DIY & Tools)
Very poor quality. I had great expectations as they seemed like good quality, with a variety of light sequences. However, they can't withstand any kind of rain - my bike was outside for a few hours (with the lights turned off), and the red light refused to turn on again after that, I presume rain got into it somehow. The white light went soon after, with the battery running out after just a few hours total of use. Invest in something better, these are a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good lights low battery, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they're very nice lights but they came with very low battery, i needed to buy new ones . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 752082 LED Clip-On Lights 2-Pack
£2.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews