Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price and fit
I ordered these as my local high street shops don't seem to sell this style of swimming costume any more.

I think the postage is a bit high and would have prefered them being sent via Royal Mail, rather than a courier company that doesn't
seem to have a human being working in customer services.The courier (Yodel) delivered at 7pm, so I had to wait in...
Published 8 months ago by Markey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than the boxers
Firmer and a better fit than the boxers. Again, draw string could be longer.
Published 10 months ago by Hantsman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price and fit, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these as my local high street shops don't seem to sell this style of swimming costume any more.

I think the postage is a bit high and would have prefered them being sent via Royal Mail, rather than a courier company that doesn't
seem to have a human being working in customer services.The courier (Yodel) delivered at 7pm, so I had to wait in almost all day.Their local depot to me is 3 miles away as the crow flies, but not well served by public transport, unlike Royal Mail's collection office.

Note, they don't deliver to any Amzon Lockers, which is a pain, as there are some locally.

I ordered 2 costumes, to mitigate the postage, which you might consider doing as well.

As remarked by other reviewers, the drawstrings are very short. You may need to pull the ends out, a pair of tweezers is useful for this.

In all, a very fair price for something that seems good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swim Brief, 3 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are actually to wear for lower back support. They are ideal to wear under ordinary swim shorts so no 'budgie smuggler' comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grear value basic briefs, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rapid service, good value..waist cord rarhershort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great swim briefs - good quality - perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Are Briefs Trousers?, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was hard to find a size guide that related to swimming trunks, so I had to guess; accurately it seems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a size 32/33 inch waist and a medium fits fine, the girlfriend certainly likes them, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got about a size 32/33 inch waist and a medium fits fine, the girlfriend certainly likes them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Better than the boxers, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firmer and a better fit than the boxers. Again, draw string could be longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and a good fit, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended if you are looking for good value for money. Great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Trunks, 27 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Slazenger Basic Swimming Briefs Mens (Misc.)
Only £2.99 but were origonally £17.99. Comfortable and have stretch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in great time item as expected great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews