Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure class
This is simply superb from start to finish. The typical Wolfmother hard rock-style accounts for the vast majority of the 16 songs and these are accompanied by a number of softer, more reflective numbers. It all works, beautifully. Lyrically some of the songs appear a tad basic, for example in the quite magnificent Year Of The Dragon Stockdale manages to rhyme rat with...
Published 16 months ago by I. R. Sharp

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to Wolfmother standard
Not sure what's going on with Andrew Stockdale these days, this isn't up to Wolfmother standard and now he's cancelled his UK tour, reform Wolfmother and let's get back to some of the best classic rock of the 21st century
Published 13 months ago by Mark A. White


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure class, 17 Jun 2013
By 
I. R. Sharp "cornucopiabloke" (Bristol United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (Audio CD)
This is simply superb from start to finish. The typical Wolfmother hard rock-style accounts for the vast majority of the 16 songs and these are accompanied by a number of softer, more reflective numbers. It all works, beautifully. Lyrically some of the songs appear a tad basic, for example in the quite magnificent Year Of The Dragon Stockdale manages to rhyme rat with mat, horse with force etc, yet somehow Andrew Stockdale's wonderful rock voice and phrasing carry it off successfully. This simplistic rhyming is however balanced out by the fact that this must be the only rock album ever to include the word 'vicariously'.
This will surely be at or near the very summit of the various album of the year accolades come the end of 2013 but, more importantly, this is the sound of a maturing artist who is seemingly well on his way to joining the elite at rock's top table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was cautious - no need, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (MP3 Download)
Seeing yet another change round in the musical world of Mr Stockdale I was cautious as to what to expect. I have been disillusioned in the past with solo(??) projects from bands I like. Phew - there was no need. I love the hypnotic rhythm to many tracks - and no fear of being out of the mainstream........by any other name this could be labelled Wolfmother. Influenced me enough to get tickets for the tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellennt, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (Audio CD)
Andrew stockdale formerly of WOLFMOTHER comes back with this excellent effort. The majority of the Album being British 70’s based Rock/heavy metal. With outstanding songs Long way to go, and Keep moving.
If the Album was 10 minutes shorter no one would have complained about the removal of the couple of weaker songs.
I buy about 40 – 50 Albums a year (cd) I would recommend this Album to anyone who listens to rock/metal music as in my opinion it is one of the better Albums of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to Wolfmother standard, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Mark A. White "baggiewhite" (Cannock, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (MP3 Download)
Not sure what's going on with Andrew Stockdale these days, this isn't up to Wolfmother standard and now he's cancelled his UK tour, reform Wolfmother and let's get back to some of the best classic rock of the 21st century
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In the best Wolfmother traditions..., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (Audio CD)
Stockdale returns without his band but with his sound very much intact. Very much still influenced by the 1970s, tracks often sound like Led Zeppelin but fans will already know to expect that! Shame his short UK tour has been canceled as Stockdale is a great live performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant mixture from the main man of Wolfmother., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (Dig) (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure what to expect from Mr Stockdale as a solo artist, but this collection starts off very well with the first few tracks, Long Way to go, Keep Moving, Vicarious and The Year of the Dragon are probably the best songs, but each track has its own charm and they improve every time you listen to them. The last three songs are " a bit naff" compared to the rest of this album, as they are more (dare I say) country in style. Overall, the solo performance is not at all disappointing, but I have to say that I do prefer the heavier Wolfmother sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars red hot, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (MP3 Download)
Wow ... red-hot. It seems upbeat hard rock didn't die. It just slept.
Every track preview grabbed me - very unusual, even for the best albums - and the full thing didn't disappoint.
Why is this guy so unknown?
Am not a big fan of Wolfmother - they're okay, but a bit more like standard modern metal - this is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wolfmother, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (Dig) (Audio CD)
This cd by the lead singer from Wolfmother is superb !. Real rock voice of Andrew Stockdale is exciting,hope he tours in 2014.
Great service from Amazon as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great musician, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (MP3 Download)
As a Led Zepellin fan, I first heard him as lead singer of his band Wolfmother & instantly loved them. He is a great singer & amazing guitarist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quyality rock!, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Moving (MP3 Download)
Andrew Stockdale was the frontman of Wolfmother before it disbanded and this album continues in that bands style. Solid rock songs and at even if it cost full price this would be a bargain, at less then £3 it is outstanding value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep Moving
Keep Moving by Andrew Stockdale
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews