Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!
As the title suggests, this 60 day time card does what it does. It worked fine when I entered the code and am now playing the game with no problems at all.
Published 4 months ago by MR Metin Kolsuk

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Game Time Cards Region Locked
It is not stated anywhere on Amazon, on the box or in the fine print, but this card only works in the region it was bought (EU, NA, or JP).

I'm currently abroad, and this was bought for me as a gift. When I tried to redeem it (after upgrading my account) I was greeted with the error:
You can only redeem Game Time Cards from the same region as your Square...
Published 2 months ago by breravin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Game Time Cards Region Locked, 21 May 2014
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
It is not stated anywhere on Amazon, on the box or in the fine print, but this card only works in the region it was bought (EU, NA, or JP).

I'm currently abroad, and this was bought for me as a gift. When I tried to redeem it (after upgrading my account) I was greeted with the error:
You can only redeem Game Time Cards from the same region as your Square Enix account.

There is no way the person buying the gift could have known this as far as I'm aware. And since XIV is touted as a "multi-region MMO" (see the description above), it makes very little sense.

Needless to say, this makes this time card useless for me and is now a hassle to resolve. Not pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just a time card, you get what you pay for., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
So, you get days for your money. Buy it, type the number/letter code into the relevant website and there you go! The time adds up too.
The good thing with these is you don't have to pay if you are not playing for a few months or something. You only have to pay for when you know you'll be able to play.

However, if there is a break in your pre-paid play time periods, you will lose out on the rewards for more and more days.
(See FFXIV ARR website/Moogle Station for more info) but they are not game-changing or anything.

What bothers me is, you can pay varying amounts for the same time depending on where you bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
As the title suggests, this 60 day time card does what it does. It worked fine when I entered the code and am now playing the game with no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What else can you say?, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
It's a timecard, you get your money's worth if you're unable to register a credit card to pay, or even buy crysta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just.., 4 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
Awesome! Worth every penny.
You won't regret it!! (Or your kids!)
This game will be on the top for quite a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game Time, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
does what it says on the box lol there is nothing more needs to be said, this was less hassle than buying time from square enix themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on tin, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
What more can be said its easy to use and gives you game time for Final Fantasy and lets not forget early collection of Veteran rewards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a timecard, you probably already know what to expect., 21 Oct 2013
By 
J. Hammond (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
These timecards are a great payment option for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, and grants your character instant access to all of the Veteran Rewards (you may want to Google those) within the range of the time period that has been purchased (60 days per card).

Entering the code was problem-free and will probably end up being my choice of payment.

It may be worth mentioning that the card comes inside a very slim dvd-like case, which may fall out of a larger box/parcel during transit (for example if you bought it alongside a larger item for the super saver deliver) - which actually happened to me.

However since Amazon's customer service is so fantastic, I only had to wait a couple of extra days for my replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like the game, buy this timecard :), 19 Oct 2013
By 
S. Mcewan "broken serenity" (buxton, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
Given Square Enix seem to still want people to use their dumb convoluted payment systems for mmorpg's it comes as a nice optional feature that they have actually released time-cards for the latest version of final fantasy 14(if i remember correctly they refused to make them for the previous version), do yourself a favor and pick a couple of these up instead of using Se's silly payment systems...you wont regret the choice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off!, 2 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) (Accessory)
To buy time via SE is just as easy(and only needs to be done once rather than ever 60 days), register a credit card and choose a subscription cycle 30/60/90 days.

It is 8.99 a month for standard which makes the time card 25p more expensive and you have to wait for it to be delivered!

You get the vet rewards automatically with SE's payment system so if you have a 60/90 day cycle you get the 30+60(+90 if you choose 90).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD)
Final Fantasy XIV: Timecard (PC DVD) by Square Enix (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
18.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews