Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely in the garden
These little ice rocks are great in the garden, very pretty and effective. You can barely see them during the day but they light up nice and bright at night.
Published 9 months ago by Rachel Faith

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars solar lights
arrived quickly but they arent good. They where on just for 3-4 hrs even after the most sunniest days! After 2 months 1 light stopped to work , amazon was great as always and refunded me money for them.
Published 10 months ago by Evija


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars solar lights, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
arrived quickly but they arent good. They where on just for 3-4 hrs even after the most sunniest days! After 2 months 1 light stopped to work , amazon was great as always and refunded me money for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
2 sets arrived promptly,Bigger than expected. First one stopped working within 2 days!! 2nd & 3rd within a week worked if put on its side!!! Within the month none of them worked!!!! Very disappointed with this product would not recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nice to look at but, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
nice compact light but does not stay illuminated long enough to see any decorative effect at night. would have expected more from this product considering the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
These arrived quickly but have been completely useless. One worked for a few days, the others not at all. The switch underneath is tiny and there is no way to know if you have switched it on or off. I don't think it is enough to blame the lousy weather. I will be looking for another solution to light my steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely in the garden, 4 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
These little ice rocks are great in the garden, very pretty and effective. You can barely see them during the day but they light up nice and bright at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 July 2014
By 
Miffy (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
I bought two packs of these (6 lights) and to start off with they worked well and shone brightly. It's now 10 months later and only one still works. They aren't very watertight as I found some of them had water in, even though they were kept off the floor on a free-draining table outside. I think they'd be fine and last longer in a conservatory, etc, but are not suitable to be left outside over winter in Cornwall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best solar lights, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
These lights are superb, we use them as torches as well as lights inside at nights, when needing to go to the bathroom or take a look downstairs for the " i heard a noise". In real powerful days of sunlight the light they give when charged is surprisingly brigher than expected.
Have just ordered a second set to leave in the garden. I am actually putting these under glass bowls (upturned fish bowls), even thought they are watertight, i have some spare floor tiles and they will give a nice effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work after two days..., 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
Unfortunately 2 of the 3 lights packed up after just 2 days.. Wouldn't recommend, return procedure was fast and simple however..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can not be faulted by me, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
Brilliant product, delivered on time all in good order. Good solid lights, glass structure is strong and makes them dog proof in our house!!! Also trip proof!! Really nice bright light too all in all I can't fault them - on off switch on the bottom easy and not diddly at all - all ready got three sets will now be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love them, 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Frostfire Solar Ice Rocks - Path and garden solar lights (Set of 3)
I am ordering another one after more than a year of use. The original is still going strong. It is in a place with sunlight only half the day, but still stays lit all night long. How rare it is these days to find something that truly exceeds your expectation, but this does. I love this little thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews